We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Diamond Hotel
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel and great service”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

great stuff , the good thing is the hotel position 10 minutes to be in down town ,10 minutes walking to petra gate .
and also they provide us transportation to wadi rum and they make reservation for us in wadi rum with nice beduin people . really i like this hotel ...... highly recommended, and i wanna thank Mr. Mohammed who work at front desk for his help .

Room Tip: mountain view is cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2michael999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Me, my brother and my dad hated this hotel because....
We paid for a room with a view, fair enough we got a view but it was of the backyard which was grubby and not nice to wake upto. We asked why we didn't get a view and they said they were full but still charged us the full price.
Worse than that, there was cockroaches in the corridor, very poor breakfast (we were the only ones in there and the chef stood and watched us eat), there was a dripping tap throughout the night which turned out to be next doors tap which was even more annoying!!!! The toilet door didn't shut properly unless someone held it shut for you, the light flickered on and off in the bathroom, the toilet didnt actually flush and the shower was rubbish. the hill was almost impossible to walk up after spending the day in Petra and to get to Petra you had to walk down something that was like a cliff with just mud and I did it in flip flops which wasn't a good idea!!! The manager made us move our car so another guest could park where we were which didn't seem fair... Then as we went to leave, by coincidence the credit card machine had 'just' broken which meant we had to drive the manager to the cash point to be able to pay.

Written by Lottie, aged 14. With the approval of my dad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surebeatsworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I really liked this hotel; perfect for what we needed. Clean, Tidy, simple, decent breakfast... But the problem was that the water pressure was pretty much non-existant. I personally could bird bath just fine but there wasn't really a shower. That was a real let down because the price for the hotel was actually reasonable.

Room Tip: Ensure the water pressure is good in your room... or move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xgoldsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you sir for your review . we are so happy to hear that you like our hotel .
and for your complain about water in shower , we fix it .
but if you complained at the same time you see this problem directly you will get solution .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, and very good food.
Located only 10 minutes walk from the entrance gate to Petra.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASANAT95, Front Office Manager at Petra Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your review , we hope that you enjoy in our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Nice and clean, good-sized rooms, excellent advice from staff, easy to get to Petra before the crowds. Stunning views from dining room.

Room Tip: Better to have rooms the other side of the hotel away from the night-time calls to prayer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASANAT95, Front Office Manager at Petra Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for your review , we hope that you enjoy in our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itacare, BA
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

i booked this internet because there is a internet. but the internet un available. broken tv, no sheet, not clean. this hotel should be 1 star or less. the price of the hotel is cheap but when you compair the price with the hotel comfort, the price is too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASANAT95, Front Office Manager at Petra Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you sir for your review . I will be happy if you told that during your stay to gave you the solutions . I apologize to you. be sure that will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

As a solo traveler I loved the petra diamond Hotel. It had a great atmosphere (newly renovated) and the staff is super friendly, specially Mohammed the receptionist/driver :) They were always ready to help me with rides to Petra entrance, scheduling tours to wadi rum with best price for taxi and tour in wadi rum . Their breakfast which was included in the price was yummy!!! I just loved the whole experience, and if I ever go back to Petra I know I would want to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASANAT95, Front Office Manager at Petra Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
thank you for your review . i hope that you enjoy in petra diamond hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petra - Wadi Musa
0.0 mi away
Tower Hotel
Tower Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dana
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Petra
Movenpick Resort Petra
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3,190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Diamond Hotel

Property: Petra Diamond Hotel
Address: Al-falahat street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Hotel Class:1 star — Petra Diamond Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Petra Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Diamond Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing