We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£81
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£81
Agoda.com
£81
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
46
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights joana authentic accommodation jordan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

We stayed at Beit al Taybeh for two nights whilst visiting Petra and would thoroughly recommend it.

Jolanda communicated with us brilliantly before, during and after our stay, providing directions, videos and all sorts of other great suggestions, like visiting the bakery around the corner (delicious).

Beit al Taybeh is a lovely, authentic place to call home for a few days and our hosts, Um Rashid and Nawras looked after us impeccably and fed us very well too!

We found the calm of Beit al Taybeh after the busyness of Petra really relaxing. You can sit on the rooftop terrace and watch the sun go down (or see it come up too if you want!). If we are ever fortunate enough to be back in the area in the future we will definitely stay at Beit al Taybeh again as it, and our hosts, will always have fond memories for us.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mkgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

We had a wonderfull time in Beit al Taybeh. It is a great place and the people are lovely. From the communication upfront, to the food rooms, food etc. All great. The guesthouse is approximately 20 minutes from Petra in a very quiet surrounding with lovely vieuw.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter1234567899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

We had a wonderful stay at this charming guesthouse, which overlooks a beautiful and peaceful valley and hills. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the dinner and breakfast cooked by Rashid were delicious. Jolanda the owner was helpful and welcoming, providing directions, trip suggestions and local advice, such as hiking routes. We highly recommend this guesthouse and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HHtravel06220218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Helalat, Owner at Beit al Taybeh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

Dear Emma, thanks for your recommendation as it helps our future guests to see if a stay in Beit al Taybeh will fit their holiday wishes. It was so nice to have met you and your family. It always makes me so happy to know that our guest enjoy their Jordan journey so much!
Um Rashid is such a good cook, glad you enjoyed her dinner!
Sunny wishes from Wadi Musa, Jolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023

Beautiful location with an even more beautiful view over the valley. We enjoyed. We were welcomed with tea and sweet treats by the lovely hosts. Their children also helped. We came to this guest house through Jolanda and communication with her is excellent. We went on the Backdoor Hike (10 km) via Little Petra to the entrance of the Visitor Center (recommended because then you don't have to walk back and forth) and Jolanda arranged the taxis to get there. She also gives tips where to eat. Jolanda was a very reliable source of information for us, which is very nice in a country like Jordan.
The rooms are pictures to see and look super neat. Taking a shower in Jordan took some getting used to (but that is the case everywhere due to water shortage). We spent 3 nights here and were served breakfast every morning, also outside in the sun. The dinners were served in consultation and were delicious. Compliments to the chef!

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natasja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Helalat, Owner at Beit al Taybeh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

Thanks Natasja for your kind words! I will deliver your compliments to the chef!
Happy you enjoyed your Jordan journey so much, as well as your stay in our guesthouse.
I love to help people with information so they can organise their best stay in this beautiful country!

Thanks again for sharing your experience and sunny wishes from Wadi Musa!
Jolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2023

Beit al Taybeh was the perfect place for us to stay. It’s location away from the hustle and bustle of Wadi Musa meant it was a lovely place to rewind and relax. We were made to feel very welcome and for the three days we spent there it felt like home. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Helalat, Owner at Beit al Taybeh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

Ahlan wa sahlan, would be great to welcome you again! We're happy to read you had a good time and that you felt at home. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews