We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jordan Adventure”

Petra Nights Tours Jordan
Ranked #2 of 37 Tours in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer private tours only to focus on each customer, give holidays a local touch so you have an experience to remember. We hope you find on our homepage all necessary information and many travel ideas around our country, and certainly you can contact us directly for more information and tailor made tours. We are a family enterprise rooted in Petra where our business started, greatly inspired by our family’s passion to show our homeland to visitors. Note: We are not the organizers of Petra by Night.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We traveled recently to Jordan from 8 May to 13 May 2014 under PNT’s guidance. During our planning stage, I just saw PNT’s reviews and we gambled to take their services and I’m happy to note that our recent trip was awesome.

From Maria Klemens punctual response to our inquiry and every e-mails we sent were responded immediately.

To our tour leader/guide, Sulaiman who took really good care of us during our entire trip right from the airport pick-up and drop-off. Sulaiman is always polite, punctual, giving insights and advice on Jordan life, culture, foods and our activities, good conversationalist, and he always see to it that were comfortable, were OK, happy, that we enjoyed the tour each day. Were 3 friends who enjoyed the luxury of traveling on a clean van, with free WIFI and mineral water with a tour leader who made and feel us safe throughout the journey.

I also would like to commend our local guide from our Wadi Rum adventure, Abdo; a funny, high energy guy. I wouldn’t have done climbing that high arch/bridge without the support and encouragement from Abdo.

To our local for Petra, Mr. Ali; a very knowledgeable man for his work and it seems a very good photographer as well.

Once again to Sulaiman from myself, Cecil and Melissa we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking good care us. We pray for your good health so that there will be more tourists from all over the world who will enjoy your company, your service and they too, will have a fantastic trip… like what we had!

2  Thank Tootsies1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraNightsTours1, Public Relations Manager at Petra Nights Tours Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Tootsies1970,

Warm greetings from Jordan!

Thanks for your detailed review. On behalf of all staff, thank you very much for choosing Petra Nights Tours. Hope you had a memorable tour throughout. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

Best regards,

Basel Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ali al masadeh"
in 35 reviews
"dead sea"
in 130 reviews
"wadi rum"
in 103 reviews
"day tour"
in 36 reviews
"mt nebo"
in 20 reviews
"mobile phone"
in 11 reviews
"always on time"
in 18 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"driver guide"
in 15 reviews
"professional company"
in 5 reviews
"through immigration"
in 8 reviews
"visa process"
in 6 reviews
"baptism site"
in 6 reviews
"amman airport"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 16 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 10 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 8 reviews
Filter

282 - 286 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our trip was fantastic, incredulous, locations were perfect, very well organized, respectful staff. We did not have any issues with travel logistics. The Petra Night Tours set us up with great tour guides and private were easy wherever we were. Our trip at Jordan was excellent. It feels like your being brought back to different world. I love all the itineraries that Petra Nights Tour gave me. In Petra Nights Tour there is no hassle in their services and their giving the best of all. Thank you so much for the wonderful experienced and we hope to transact with you again

2  Thank lyzabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraNightsTours1, Manager at Petra Nights Tours Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear lyzabie,

We are happy to read your review, thank you for taking time to rate our services. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect vacation. Thanks for booking with us.

Best regards,

Basel Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked our 8 night 'Culture and Adventure Jordan' tour solely on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Our driver was extremely punctual and knowledgable. All the arrangements worked without a hitch. The mixture of activities was well balanced. When one unexpected event did occur, the company worked hard to resolve the issue.

We appreciated the constant supply of water in our car and the loan of a cell phone for the duration of the journey. We also enjoyed having our own vehicle allowing us to stop at places such as local bakeries to sample Jordanian food.

Well done Petra Nights Tours !

2  Thank Aussie7leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraNightsTours1, Public Relations Manager at Petra Nights Tours Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Aussie7leagueboots,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our services. Glad to know you had a wonderful tour.
We sincerely thank you for booking with us. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Basel Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I started arranging the tour without any knowledge of the area and what to expect but Maria was very professional and kept on changing the itinerary as I kept changing the plans and eventually we got a tour organised. The driver that recieved us at he airport was very friendly and started telling us all about Amman straight away. The car was very clean and having a wifi was very helpful as we were connected with the family all through our trip. Both our drivers and guide in Jordan and Jerusalem were excellent, had the local knowledge and made our stay enjoyable. All the hotels arranged were according to the expectation. There are excellent reviews about this tour company and I just hope they keep up the standard, Even though we were a couple but the car was eight seater and I think a larger group can still have excellent time.

1  Thank brimeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraNightsTours1, Public Relations Manager at Petra Nights Tours Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear brimeeds,

Greetings from Jordan!

On behalf of all staff, thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. Hope you enjoyed your tour throughout. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you for choosing Petra Nights Tour for your Jordan travel.

Best regards,

Basel Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I tend to be more of the leisurely type of traveler. Truth be told, I don't care much about the details of past civilizations which I'll forget in a few minutes anyway. So while I was impressed with our tour guide's (Najjar) depth and breadth of knowledge, I wouldn't have minded a few more gaps in the narrative, to let me sit back and take it all in.

But if you're looking to take in all the nooks and crannies of Petra, Wadi Rum, and other sites, and enjoy being bombarded with the wealth of detail in Jordan's beautiful history, this seems like a great way to go.

Everything is well prepared for you, so that you just have to show up and enjoy. Felt totally safe and comfortable the whole time, which is not something I expected before visiting this part of the world.

2  Thank flyboy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraNightsTours1, Public Relations Manager at Petra Nights Tours Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear flyboy216,

Thank you for taking time to review our company. Pleasure to be of service to you. Many thanks for travelling with us. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Basel Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petra Nights Tours Jordan also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'an Governorate
 

Been to Petra Nights Tours Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing