We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in petra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in petra”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The petra B&B is positioned high on the hill overlooking petra and all its madness so after a full day's hiking it's the perfect place to relax and rest up. You'll need to after petra. Patricia is a lovely host and so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Her Bedouin garden is a delight and if you like horses there are two to gaze at as their stables are right next to the seating area. She also does horse riding tours. Breakfast is a delight of fresh dates, local bread and fruit. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The best time was evening when you can stand and watch over all the lights and listen to the sounds of ptra. This has to be the best place to stay in Petra. You'll need a car to get up the hill. But I bet Patricia could even help you with that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arcadianlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
110
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Petra Bed & Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were very accommodating during our stay and, perhaps as important, were very responsive when we were setting up our reservation.

I enjoyed the location as it was a nice reprieve from Petra's main street. After hiking Petra for a full day it was nice to get out of the main tourist area and enjoy a quiet, relaxing evening looking out over the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenhudson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Patricia is outstanding and super helpful (as is her husband Eid, but we just happened to see him less because he was busy) AND responded to e-mails (thank you, thank you, thank you). It's about 5-6 JOD from the house to Petra, but we never had a problem with our cab service (we used one cab service for our entire trip). Patricia packed us an awesome lunch, talked with us, told us the best hikes in Petra (and one that we couldn't find in any of the maps or guidebooks we had), and helped us get to Aqaba the next morning. If you aren't used to the muezzin (call to prayer) and haven't been hiking, you might be jumping out of bed, but, trust me...once you start hiking around Petra, you'll sleep through it. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Thank you Patricia and Eid for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danae_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

If my family have a chance to visit Petra in the future, I will definitely recommend this wonderful B&B to them.
We two girls stayed here for two nights in May,2013.The rooms are very cozy and clean and we still can't figure out how can it be in this sandy country.
Although the B&B isn't very near the entrance of Petra, it doesn't make it less recommendable. Because Patricia and Eid will lend you the cell phone and pick you up!!!! Can you imagine the day when we arrived at Petra bus station, many lads came to us and kept asking us which place we are going to stay, Patricia appeared just like an angel and helped us in time to leave the uncomfortable situation. She also picked up our luggage so we can start our trip in Petra immediately. After a long day in Petra and Petra by night, Eid came to take us home. They also helped us to arrange a taxi to Wadi-rum and make a phone call with the host of camp in advance, and the driver was really nice and decent(Frankly speaking we already had some bad experiences in Amman so it was awesome to have such a nice driver)!
In conclusion, it is absolutely the best choice for solo travelers or girls who need a comfortable and safe place to rest in Petra.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The place is very clean, pleasant and spacious. We are thankful to Patricia, the owner, for her good advice and resources (she helped us book travel arrangements, recommended the best restaurant we've tried in Petra and also the cheapest...). We warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a great place to come back to after a day of hiking around Petra. Good shower and a comfortable bed, and best of all, quiet! We could barely hear the people in the room across from ours and there are virtually no nearby neighbors. Okay, the call to prayers over the mosque's loud speakers was a little startling, but that's probably because it was so quiet at night.

Patricia and Eid are fantastic hosts. Patricia arranged for a driver to pick us up from Wabi Rum (where we spent the night in a tent) and the same driver to take us back to the border the next day. This driver was really informative, stopping at overlooks and for camels and goats so we could take our pictures. Eid drove us down to the Petra entrance and Patricia picked us up when we were ready. In fact, she loaned us a mobile phone so we could call her when we were ready! Best of all, Patricia was really flexible in our changing agenda, both before the trip and while we were there.

I highly recommend both a visit to Petra and this B&B. I really wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was a solo traveller & safety plus comfort was my TOP concern. I chose a B&B so that I would have someone to give me advice if need arose. On calling to make my booking with Patricia I was immediately put at ease.She arranged for a taxi to pick me up frm Aqaba.
The section for guests is on upper level of her home - separate entrance. 4 rms (all w/bathrm I think)are available - the communal area consists of living area w/TV, coffee&tea making facilities plus a fridge. There is an enclosed balcony set up with a pc and table/chairs. My room was comfortable & large bathrm with shower only. There is a lovely garden. If you love horses this is the place to be- there are stables with at least 2 horses! For transfer down to entrance of Petra-Patricia was happy to drive me or arrange taxi at 2JOD. Breakfast was adequate & option of taking it with you to eat in Petra!
Payment was in cash & US$/Euros are happily taken.
Just remember this is a B & B so don't expect room service!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
334 reviews
1.0 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#33 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Bed and Breakfast

Property: Petra Bed and Breakfast
Address: Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy and family run B&B is located on a mountainside near the city center of Wadi Musa. The Red Rose city of Petra, one of the new world wonders and Jordan’s most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction is just a short 5 minute drive away. We offer 4 rooms en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petra Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Bed And Breakfast Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing