We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable stay in Petra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petra Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

You will immediately feel welcome at Patricia'ss B&B which is only a few minutes by car from the Petra site. The B&B is located on a hilltop and has a nice view over Wadi Rum. Comfortable and clean rooms with private bathroom, and shared living room. With good weather you can enjoy the terrace/garden. Nice breakfast (fresh bread could make it even nicer). You can order a local dinner cooked by Patricia's sister in law, which is not cheap but more than you can eat. Kind regards, Jurgen and Sandra

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JvD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraBedandBreakfast, Owner at Petra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I just want to clarify for future guests that we have a nice view over Wadi Musa and not Wadi Rum.
I agree that fresh bread would be really nice and if I ever have someone to help me out with our 4 guest rooms, serving breakfast, doing dishes, doing laundry, ironing, cleaning, shopping, welcoming guests, taking the time to answer everyone's questions etc etc ... then I would be more than happy to bake some bread :-)
Regarding dinner, we charge 15 JOD for a complete menu including the main dish (usually maglouba; rice with chicken, vegetables and potatoes) salad, yogurt, soft drinks, tea and dessert (fruit or local sweets). There is no restaurant in Wadi Musa who will offer you the same for less. The ingredients have a price and obviously we want to pay Eids sister for her time and her kindness to cook dinner for our guests.
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here and loved every minute. Patricia arranged for a great driver to pick us up at the border, which worked perfectly. The driver had great English and stopped for us to take pictures and check out a tourist shop. We ended up using him or his brother , if he was not available, for our whole stay and our departure to Wadi Rum. Patricia and her husband live on the first floor with 3 rooms (I think) above. Each room has its own bathroom and were very quiet. The rooms share a nice sun porch balcony with a computer and a living room with tv , games, hot tea etc. There was one other traveler there, who was a super nice graduate student from Ireland. We got there early enough in the day that Patricia suggested that we take the driver and visit Little Petra. This was a great site that was a good warm up to Petra. There were mostly locals there and the souvenirs where the cheapest that we saw in Jordan. Little Petra is also free. We then spent two days at Petra, which is the minimum to see it all. February is a good time to visit because it is not too hot for hiking and there are fewer tourists. Patricia had good suggestions for places to eat. Petra is truly one of the wonders of the world and this is a great place to stay in order to see it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darwin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place is great. Patricia is awesome. She's warm, friendly and very helpful. She arranged transfers from the border, a hike to the monastery and a trip to Wadi Rum. We slept great here. It was chilly but the heavy blankets and the portable heater made it comfy and cozy. She also had a great restaurant suggestion. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Loved our stay at Petra B&B. Close to everything - while having a beautiful view of the city tucked away in the hillside. Patricia was an excellent host giving us great tips (e.g. order the "salad" portion of the Crown Plaza lunch buffet) and helped us with our agenda. We felt very comfortable and taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Before even booking, I contacted the owner (Patricia), who not only gave me much useful information about the area and border crossings, but also offered to arrange transport from Aqaba. This I accepted, and it worked perfectly - the driver was waiting for me as I crossed over.
On arrival in Wadi Musa I was made most welcome and comfortable. The weather was exceptionally cold, but the extra heating was able to handle this - so after tramping around the ruins for a day, I slept like a log.
Breakfast was outstanding - and the packed lunch was the best I have had anywhere. There is no WiFi yet, but the internet connection to the PC provided was surprisingly fast.

The B&B is situated slightly outside the town, which offered great views and no traffic noise, but also meant that I needed transport to and from restaurants and sites I visited. Patricia organised all of this, and coped perfectly with my change of schedule at short notice (I suddenly decided to visit the Dead Sea) - everything just worked perfectly.
I stayed for 3 nights, and greatly valued the friendly and professional service, real "insider" local information, and the excellent arrangements to meet my wishes. If you are looking for a relaxed, friendly stay at a most attractive price - this is it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had one of the best nights sleep at this B&B; cosy with all the amenities. Great views over Wadi Musa and our hostess had amazing local knowledge. We were treated like we had people in common; didn't feel like guests. Would highly recommend over any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Thanks for this wonderful stay at Petra B&B! Me and my mom came in December, in a week where we had loads of snow in Amman and also Petra was really cold during the night, but the Petra B&B was the perfect place to stay the night, Patricia brought us an extra heater for the bathroom and provided us with many warm blankets, we really felt cosy in the comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning sun was really good (see the picture!!) with fresh fruits, tea, bread, eggs, cheese, jam, halva, dates, tea... The B&B is on a mountain, three taxi-minutes away from the tourist center of Petra. A good place to relax by enjoying the beautiful view at night or hearing the adhan all over Petra in the morning. All in all a very personal accommodation with attention to detail at a fair price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.7 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
967 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#16 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Bed and Breakfast

Address: No Address Here, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Petra Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy and family run B&B is located on a mountainside near the city center of Wadi Musa. The Red Rose city of Petra, one of the new world wonders and Jordan’s most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction is just a short 5 minute drive away. We offer 4 rooms en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Petra Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Bed And Breakfast Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing