We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous buffet”

Petra Magic Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: We offer a variety of Middle Eastern Buffet where you enjoy tasting and experiencing it.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a variety of Middle Eastern Buffet where you enjoy tasting and experiencing it.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Generous buffet”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate here as part of our day trip to Petra.
It was even fine for me as a vegetarian - with plenty of choice.
I don't know what they would charge normally as the meal was included in our trip price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShalomSutMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Handy refuelling stop after visiting magnificent Petra”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The exterior of Petra Magic belies the decent food and service available within. My family and I would not have found it without the guidance of our local driver. Having spent over 4 hours visiting Petra we were in need of sustenance and this place fitted the bill perfectly , the lunch was a buffet but the quality and choice were both excellent , far better than the hotel in which we were staying. If visiting as a small private group you need to arrive before 2.30 pm because the restaurant is used extensively by tourist groups and the restaurant fills up very quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Food was good: plenty of salads, warm foods and desserts. Soup was also ok. Nice view from the balcony. Worth visiting!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kariv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
238 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our tour bus stopped here for lunch after visiting Petra. This place is filled with tourists, and is basically a banquet hall filled with long tables. The food was good, but not great. It was fairly clean. Overall, a fine stop for a tour bus, but definitely not a "local" place, nor a place that I would stop at if I weren't with a tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tacostuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our driver recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed by any means. There's a wide variety of starters, mains and deserts. The view from our table was breath-taking overlooking the mountains. We also asked if there was somewhere to pray and the waiter kindly directed us to a quiet area upstairs. For desert you must try Um-Ali it is delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uzma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petra Magic Restaurant also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Petra Magic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing