We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beit Zaman
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$513
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$207
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amra Palace Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$153
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Anbat Hotel 1(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$70
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$36
US$24
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tetra Tree Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
58
94
56
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
94
56
29
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice building, big rooms, but poorly maintained (a/c almost nonfunctional, showerhead broken/had to be handheld) and not that clean. Horrible food in buffet - worst we had. Expensive taxi rides to Wadi Musa (10 JD each way), there should be a shuttle. Empty hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When pulling up to the hotel, you will be immediately struck by how this hotel fits in so nicely to the look of Petra. Rustic, but modern. There is a central reception lobby, a separate building for the dining room and a separate building for the swimming pool. The rooms are in out buildings located around the property. Everything, however is in close proximity. There is also a small gift shop, which is well stocked and reasonable.
The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed in a crisp, rustic fashion. A nice shower, and a bidet in the bathroom. No internet available in the room, but there is free internet in the lobby and the dining room. The TV was the old style tube TV, which worked fine, though not many English channels. The bed was very comfortable, and the property is beautiful.
Though there are nice views of the surrounds and Petra from the property, it is not a convenient location to the town. You would have to drive or take a taxi to the shops and restaurants.
The buffet dinner was very nice and reasonable. 18 Dinars (approximately $27) for soup, an abundant salad bar, a nice selection of entrees and dessert.
The buffet breakfast was also nice and extensive, with an omelet station.
If you are visiting Petra, and don't mind not being in town, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Beit Zaman – Wadi Musa (Petra) for one night during Easter 2014. The hotel is advertised as a 5-star hotel and should be rated based on that but it is closer to a 3-star hotel due to many issues including:
1) The setting and architecture of the hotel is interesting and is located on many levels (hill); however, at night, going up the hill to the rooms is an adventure since the signs guiding the guests to their rooms are not clearly visible and poorly lit,
2) The room furniture (bed, pillows, chair, etc.) is not comfortable with an old TV set and limited selection of channels,
3) The bed linens were dirty with stains and hair,
4) Since the hotel is located on a hill, the bell boy service is needed to get your luggage to the rooms; however, that service is not reliable (after 45 minutes of arrival, the luggage was still in the lobby with the delivery cart outside knowing that, after two calls to the reception, I was told that my luggage was being delivered to my room),
5) We were on half-board basis and the choices at dinner were not refilled (many empty serving plates) and the quality of the food (dinner and breakfast buffets) is mediocre at best,
6) WiFi is available in the reception and restaurant areas only and is relatively slow.
This hotel is highly not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elnakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights here for our visit to Petra, which is about 10 mins drive away. Room was spacious and clean with coffee and tea making amenities supplied. The hotel room looked rustic from the outside giving it a nice character. WiFi is only available at the lobby and the restaurant. Breakfast spread consisted of many choices and the service was attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first stay at the Beit Zaman as I prefer to use the Movenpick when visiting Petra but I was more than happy with my stay at the Beit Zaman it has all the facilities you require including an indoor heated pool with large, clean rooms the staff are helpful and like all Jordanians very friendly. I only had the buffet breakfast during my stay which was filling and adequate they even had a cook to order egg station, I had a glance over the dinner buffet and decided to eat elsewhere but if you are not expecting a culinary epic from a buffet I would imagine it would suffice. It is a bit out of the way even though it is in Petra and you will need transport down to Petra gate but I would certainly recommend it if especially if you are making an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews