We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another World!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one night during a tour of Israel and Jordan.
Our guide said we'd like the place - what an understatement!!
We have travelled extensively and have never found a hotel like this one anywhere - I felt like we were back in the Arabian Nights!
It took us a while to find our room, but once found, what a delightful surprise. The room was large, spotless and cool with very quiet air-conditioning to supplement the overhead fan. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs.
My wife and a friend celebrated their birthdays here, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in making the evening a night the girls would always treasure.
The food was first rate and plentiful - a real feast.
Should we ever return to Petra, we'll hopefully stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice location. Stayed there for 2 nights with a group. Room was large, a/c worked great. Room met all my expectations. Interesting grounds to wonder around. Could get lost without the mapm you are given with your key. Interesting shops, food was good.. I would stay here again !

Room Tip: I did not see a fitness center or try room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was traveling with a group in Israel and Jordan and we had one night's stay at Taybet Zaman Hotel. The words quaint, unique, old world, rambling and rustic describe this hotel, but they do not do it justice. This hotel is a wonderfully refreshing change from the myriad of hotels that have a big marble-floored lobby and a surly reception. This stay was like being in a personal friend's private retreat.
The two meals we had here were outstanding, and came with great service. Recommended for the traveler who is tired of the ordinary! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and a view over the valley toward Petra. Room #'s 116-121 would n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It is a nice hotel, was the old village before now turned to a hotel,it is not a 5 star service. The rooms are big and nice but the bathrooms are not great , need a big renovation. Has one restaurant the lunch is better than the dinner . It is buffet at the dinner time. The hotel had lots of character, it is nice to walk around in it. Nice pool ( minimum service there) . All together is anice place to stay and it changes from classic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It has great views of the mountains, don't miss the sunset! 10 minute drive to Petra visitor center. The service is great. Has good breakfast and very good dinner buffet, the local dishes and desserts are awesome. Has free WiFi in the lobby. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Taybet zaman has an aura that is rare to find in any hotel you go to. It is built in an old village style. Staying there separates you from reality and takes you back in time. At the same time, it is a clean hotel and I did not suffer from bugs which is what I would expect at such a warm location. The food is not that good but is ok. Two problems are the unavailability of spare keys and the far distances you need to walk to get to your room. The pool is indoor but there is an area to sunbath. I def recommend that people stay there whenever they are in the area.

Room Tip: I recommend to upgrade your rooms as the upgraded ones are not that expensive and are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel and resort needs a good refurnishment. The staff were friendly and helpful.Food choice not of good standard.Very near petra so not too much travelling to the site.Not very good experience so low rating

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
3.4 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
5.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,618 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#25 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
253 reviews
4.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
530 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort

Address: PO Box 2, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: £136 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taybet Zaman Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Taybet Zaman Resort
Taybet Zaman Hotel And Resort Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing