We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Anbat Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Anbat Hotel 1
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in this great hotel during our trip to Petra and enjoyed it very much.
The staff were warm and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Our room was big and clean and had a wonderful view and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel!
The food was good and tasty.
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RachelJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review Rachel , it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    131
    42
    29
    20
See reviews for
65
109
39
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a great time at this hotel, very, very friendly and helpful staff, good clean rooms, VERY comfy beds, nice clean bathroom, great view over the valley from our room.
We had a Turkish bath at the hotel after our day in Petra and would recommend this to anyone, it's definitely worth it to ease aching muscles after hiking around the ruins. It starts off with 20mins or so in the jacuzzi, then the steam room, a wash/rub down and finally a massage and then jacuzzi again - worth every penny! The meals were excellent as well, we had a buffet one night and the amount and quality of food was first rate. The same goes for the breakfast, a buffet style which wasn't a typical 'English' breakfast, but then we didn't expect that, we were in Jordan after all and want to try a lot of local food and meals - that's one of the reasons for travelling right?

Room Tip: Yes it is out of town a bit, but as per the other reviews, they have a shuttle service. Definitely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thelongandshortofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
G.M Raja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very nice hotel in Petra, nice swiminning pool, spa (you will enjoy the hammam and the massage) nice view on the city and service perfect... Very welcoming, friendly and helpful people... For sure you will enjoy your stay in this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calysta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
G.M Raja Nawafleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Out of all the hotels we stayed at on this trip, this one was the quietest. Probably helps that it's out of the town center.
The hotel is located up the hill on the main road and has beautiful views down below from the restaurant and balconies.
Very nice and helpful staff who helped us get the most out of our trip to Petra.
The Turkish bath is an excellent way to treat yourself after a long day on your feet exploring the ancient city.
When we first checked in around lunch time we were a little disappointed to find out the restaurant was closed because we really wanted to have our lunch staring at the incredible view. We had coffee instead. Other than that it was an excellent hotel and the best of our 5 days in Jordan.
Many thanks to Muhaman, Raja, and Mohamad

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoFoLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not walking distance to Petra Sites so don't expect to go there by foot. But the hotel offers a free shuttle service.
Depending on where you room is located in the hotel you can get a great view or, like us, a very disappointed environment to look at: the noisy street. Noisy because of the traffic all day long (and part of the night as well).
To finish with our room, it was dusty, no water pressure in the shower, and the quality was far below a standard 3* hotel.
The rest of the hotel is great : free shuttle, buffet (breakfast included and diner for 10 JD), hammam, swimming pool, wifi and PC. And they all are more than likely to help you.
To conclude: as for a room with the view !

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtriper_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on TripAdvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is located away from the noisy center Wadi Musa. Therefore, I advise to use the hotel's free shuttle service to/from the entrance to Petra. At the hotel we spent 3 nights.
Of the advantages: low cost, spacious rooms with balcony, an opportunity to relax in a nice little spa complex with a Turkish bath.
Disadvantages: poor breakfast and dinner, at the time of your visit, you can only use the internet in the lobby. Upon checking into the room we found a fault in the toilet, had to move to another room. But it should be noted that the hotel management tried to improve the situation and solve all the difficult moments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarishaR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have visited Jordan/Petra on Sep 16 during our two- week-long trip to Israel.
The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful, they did their best to make us feel at home, thanks to them from we could feel the warm atmosphere around right from the very beginning, which was great.The food was delicious, we were offered a wide variety of Jordanian food, whcih I absolutely adored (especially the special souce and the bread)!! The restaurant has a spectacular view over Petra, never in my life have I seen such an amazing view over the mountains, while having a dinner:) I trully recommend the place and hope to be back there pretty soon!

Room Tip: Take the room with the view over the mountains:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review Anna, it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#17 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#10 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Anbat Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Anbat Hotel 1

Property: Al Anbat Hotel 1
Address: Al Anbat Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Anbat Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What began as a name for the masters of the caravans more than 2000 years ago has grown into one of the best and most provisional hotel investments in Petra Region. "Alanbat" is the Arabic name of the Nabataeans, the people who carved Petra, early CBC. Settled in southern Jordan 500 BC, they were expert in water planning & carving. Alanbat Hotels Company was founded in the early 80s by Raja O. Alnawafleh and Brothers. As young men we developed a big area and a small building for a campsite and a hotel. We were the first family of local people of Wadi Mousa town to invest in hotels company and services. We as hotel management have got more than 30 years of experience. Services start with average capacity of 20 poxes; nowadays we have three hotels: Alanbat I (our main location), Alanbat II and Alanbat III. All the new services have been done on our main location to make your visit to Petra and your stay at our hotels amazing and pleasurable. Alanbat hotels can provide you with experienced assistance in getting the most out of your visit to Petra. Our staffs are ready to help you in the soul of Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Al Anbat Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanbat Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Al Anbat Hotel 1 Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing