We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Petra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Wonders Hotel
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I'd say it's a UK 3 star. The hotel was clean, safe and good location. Breakfast not as good as another hotel we stayed in in Jordan, the hot food was luke warm despite being fresh. 
Staff were friendly and polite and the hotel looked better than others we saw in Petra. Unfortunately no free WI Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We found this hotel to be wonderful. In particular the manager and the staff. They are all extremely helpfull. Quite simply, nothing was considered too much to ask.

We found the room to be very quiet, as well as bright and clean.
We highly rate this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Value for money, staff very helpful and friendly. We could leave our luggage before and after check-in times. Taxi to the old town is advisable, since you have to walk all day long in Petra, should not cost more than 2-4 JD´s (€2,2-4,4), you have to haggle a bit.
Room and bathroom are spacious, a bit noisy from the road. Pool area very tasteful, unfortunately exposed to wind and noise.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with 2 single beds , beds very small, would suggest the rooms with a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff are excellent,friendly and obliging - it is a small hotel- new and very clean. Rooms are a bit small. There is a pool on the roof top.
It is not too far from the Petra entrance and fairly close to town.
Overall a great experience. It would be good to have internet access free!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Desi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the "Seven Wonders Hotel" for two nights in september 2013 and had a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The quiet rooms are spacious and spotless, just as the big bathroom. Breakfast is also absolutely alright. Wifi is available in the lobby after buying a voucher. You need to get a taxi or walk about 20 minutes to Petra, but this place is still totally worth going.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedikt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I would give this hotel a perfect 10 if free wifi were provided, which nowadays is a basic service as water and electricity in the hotel business. Everything in the room is new and nice, with damask stripe bedding. Location is not central, but a short walk away from the town center and not so far away from Petra entrance. 7JD breakfast buffet is OK, and service is in general good. The best is the roof top swimming pool. The only complaint is that they charge a couple of JD per hour for Internet. Hello, this is 2013...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is clean and well priced - even factoring in the short taxi rides to and from Petra. The room was large and comfortable. The pool looked nice, although the weather wasn't warm enough for us to swim.

The information about wi-fi is slightly misleading as it implies it is included in your room rate but in fact is very expensive at 3JOD an hour.

Other slight gripe was that we arrived an hour before the stated check-in time and even though the hotel was quiet and our room was clearly available they did not let us check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
995 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#12 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#19 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel

Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wonders Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing