We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic food”

Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome and Merriest to be here at in Three Steps Restaurant! To provide a professional, Yet homey, style of Hospitality that makes all guests satisfaction, whether leisure or Family travelers, Feel safe. Affordable budget, Low prices & Good quality food. And is cooked fresh each day. Our goal is quality, service, cleanliness, comfortable place to stay And value for each and every customers. A smile & a pleasant attitude can turn strangers into friends. Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe is an Open Kitchen and has a free WIFI!
Herzliya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The owner of the restaurant recommended us an authentic Jordanian meal, which was so good!
We also had greatest black coffee in the world with knafe (arabic dessert).
We've met kind and nice people, enjoyed the meal and were surprised by the price at the end (in a good way :))
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YulSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sami h, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Excellent is Cool!!!

Kudos to your satisfaction!
This is the way of convenient service. And
The hospitality we give to the client.
Definitely, what we expected from you is a fully mark rating and positive comments on TripAdvisor.
Thank you much!

Be safe n God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    142
    38
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A treasure in Wadi Musa”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is fantastic. All of the food is fresh, made to order in an open kitchen with locally sourced ingredients. The owner is friendly and helpful, and working hard to give tourists the kind of good local food they crave. Excellent bread and mezze.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mas87505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sami h, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Our Pride!!!

It is such a wonderful world Treasure ! :)
Its my pleasure that were part of your discovery Valuable restaurant in Petra called the Three Steps in Petra.

Thank you again !
Safe trip and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge portions, good service, but average on flavour”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I ate here as a single traveller based on the other reviews here. The owner was very obliging and eager, but the food was only average. The meze consisted of labneh with parsley, babaganoush, hummus and pickled veg. There was also a pomegranate & black bean concoction but this was not to my taste. The dish sizes were more than plentiful, so if its quantity you're after, this is the place. The lamb i had for main was very soft and fell from the bone, but the yoghurt sauce it was cooked in was very thin and lacked any real flavour punch - this was served with bedouin bread and rice, strangely with roasted peanuts.
I wouldn't rush back but it was adequate

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sami h, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
My presence to you!

First, I would like to apologize of what has happened. The huge portion of the food and is not tasteful flavored that make us failed to you. Well, here in JORDAN you usually encounter in the same thing, but next time i will Ensure to every single traveler it will not happened.
I understand your part being disappointed. Your comment is totally accepted.

I am ashamed from the mistake, even though I am glad to you for sharing us your comments here on T.A.

Thank you again !
Safe trip and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - best bread we had in Jordan”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went into Three Steps just to check out the menu but ended up staying. Very good indeed. Their home-made bread is excellent, all food home cooked and well presented. Good value. The owner really cares!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fred186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sami h, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Appreciated !!!

Thank you so much we are one of the best bread you had in Jordan. It is confirmed by your excellent confirmation of Three Steps.!!!

Your satisfaction is our first step to reach the next level of success... Thank you indeed!!! (y)

Have a wonderful trip always :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is not easy to find a nice place to eat in Wadi Musa, they are all too "touristy", if you know what I mean. This place was ok: we had a good mansaf, with boiled lamb, rice, almonds and a yogurt sauce, and drank our usual lemon juice with mint. The service was friendly, and place simple but cozy, and the price affordable for European standards, but high for being in Jordan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ettorepanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sami h, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Nice !!!

Its nice to hear from you. Your reaction & comments is very helpful. Aside from TOURISTY RESTAURANT here in Petra it's good that you found a place to ate by chance & Thank you!!!
Regarding the prices of course everything it is expensive everywhere in Jordan. But, here in Three Steps Restaurant prices are fair and affordable from your (penny's) POCKET, food are freshly made and juices too!!! Thank you indeed!!!

We wish you a pleasant journey :) !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing