We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
193
125
143
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
125
143
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was nice and cleanfree wifirecommend this hotelrestaurants and shopshotel locationthe location is perfectnice stayvisitor centerbreakfast and dinnerwadi rumentrancepetrasitecavevisitorsheating
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent very little time in the hotel but it was perfect for what we needed. Very close to Petra visitor Centre, literally a 3 min walk. Decent sized room, clean enough, decent shower and breakfast was yummy, a good start to a day of hiking through Petra. Very helpful and friendly staff. Here is a little supermarket at the end of the lane, very handy. Fridge in the room to pack a picnic for the next day. No complaints :) p.s. Be warned for the mosque at 5ish am!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique location.

Also, We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be very happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel generously allowed us an extra 3 hours before checkout to enable us to have a full day in Petra. Location couldn't t have been better and breakfast was generous (buffet) included in price. Rooms were adequate though not luxurious and neat and clean, service requests prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canberrakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our hotel and our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique location.

Also, We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be more than happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here two nights and i'll definetely come back there the next time i'll bring friends and families to Petra. Less than 5 minutes from Petra entrance, very nice service, room clean and functional, food average but if you're looking for variety or more fancy, some restaurants are around. And prices are very good. My best tip: the breakfast box if you're courageous to do the opening of Petra. I enjoyed my breakfast overlooking the site from one of the highest trails. A must!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our hotel and our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique stay.

Also, We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be very happy to host you , your family and your friends again in the nearest future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in March 2014 on our first Petra visit organized by a travel agency. The only good thing about this place is the location. It is literally next to the Petra entrance. There was a trickle of wart from the shower in floor 6. There was lots of construction going on on all other floors. Food was satisfactory. We bought internet for 1 device for 3jd/day. IMO except for the location it is not recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AselaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your Feedback . We are happy to hear you acknowledge our efforts in providing the highest possible quality in an ideal location and would be more than happy to host you again in nearest future .

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Book the hotel last min on booking.com I walked in 10mins after booking and they already had my room key and information ready. Staff is extremely friendly and hospital. Amazing location, literally steps away from the main gate. Couldn't ask for a better hotel on this adventure!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mennia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our hotel and our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique stay.

Also, We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be very happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews