We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
193
125
143
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
125
143
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was nice and cleanfree wifirecommend this hotelrestaurants and shopshotel locationthe location is perfectnice stayvisitor centerbreakfast and dinnerwadi rumentrancepetrasitecavevisitorsheating
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Edom Hotel is a very convenient hotel for any visit to the historical Petra site; it’s literally 150m up the road from the entrance. It’s a basic but comfortable hotel, with balconies on each room (from what I could see) and the buffet breakfast and dinner was extensive. We stayed as part of a tour so I can’t comment on value for money, but I could recommend this hotel as a lower cost alternative to the fancier hotels in Petra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for staying in "downtown Petra" - the center of Wadi Musa. It is located about 200 meters and a few minutes walk from the visitors center. There is a huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops right at your doorstep. The lobby is nice and spacious. Rooms are good size and are well equipped even if the furniture is somewhat tired. The bathrooms are good size and very clean. I had plenty of hot water, but the water pressure at the shower was very poor. Service is excellent and the front desk could not be more helpful or nicer. Breakfast is nice with an excellent choice of salads, hummus, cheese and the such. They have only instant coffee (not even black Jordanian coffee).
Definitely recommended for stay in Wadi Musa when visiting Petra

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is what this hotel has going for it. Nice front lobby, but the rooms were not in good condition (sockets falling out of the wall), old, tired furniture. To get to our elevator, we had to carry our suitcases up three (albeit short) staircases….each about 8 steps, just to get to the elevator. Staff was friendly, but in short supply when we arrived (hence we were left to manage our luggage and the stairs by ourselves). Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. I would say this is a typical 3 star hotel in Jordan (which would be a 2 star hotel in most other countries).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightspirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you acknowledge our efforts in providing the highest possible quality in an ideal location and we would be more than happy to welcome nearest future .

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Really friendly, helpful staff who advised us on best times to visit the sights when there were fewer people about. Comfortable rooms which were clean and very welcoming after a hard day of walking. Breakfast was simple but substantial. Very reasonably priced hotel considering how close it is to the main gates of Petra. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay as a base for exploring Petra.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique stay.

We would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be more than happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent very little time in the hotel but it was perfect for what we needed. Very close to Petra visitor Centre, literally a 3 min walk. Decent sized room, clean enough, decent shower and breakfast was yummy, a good start to a day of hiking through Petra. Very helpful and friendly staff. Here is a little supermarket at the end of the lane, very handy. Fridge in the room to pack a picnic for the next day. No complaints :) p.s. Be warned for the mosque at 5ish am!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique location.

Also, We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be very happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews