We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
193
125
145
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
125
145
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was nice and clean free wifi recommend this hotel restaurants and shops hotel location the location is perfect nice stay visitor center breakfast and dinner wadi rum entrance petra site cave visitors heating
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The service at this hotel was excellent. We arrived, ordered a room and got a nice cold glass of juice as we we're welcomed.

The rooms were cheap, clean and very comfortable although the view wasn't good. But that really didn't matter as we were going to take a full-day trip to Petra, just beside the hotel.

The day after our visit at Petra we got a very nice Turkish Bath with massage and everything included and a tasty, well-cooked and overwhelming dinner with starters, salad, main course and even dessert in the hotel's restaurant - for a very good price.

Afterwards we relaxed in the really nice hookah "cave".

All in all a very good hotel with a perfect location for a Petra visit.

The staff was friendly, very kind and flexible.

Definitely recommendable! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanett3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Edom Hotel is a very convenient hotel for any visit to the historical Petra site; it’s literally 150m up the road from the entrance. It’s a basic but comfortable hotel, with balconies on each room (from what I could see) and the buffet breakfast and dinner was extensive. We stayed as part of a tour so I can’t comment on value for money, but I could recommend this hotel as a lower cost alternative to the fancier hotels in Petra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for staying in "downtown Petra" - the center of Wadi Musa. It is located about 200 meters and a few minutes walk from the visitors center. There is a huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops right at your doorstep. The lobby is nice and spacious. Rooms are good size and are well equipped even if the furniture is somewhat tired. The bathrooms are good size and very clean. I had plenty of hot water, but the water pressure at the shower was very poor. Service is excellent and the front desk could not be more helpful or nicer. Breakfast is nice with an excellent choice of salads, hummus, cheese and the such. They have only instant coffee (not even black Jordanian coffee).
Definitely recommended for stay in Wadi Musa when visiting Petra

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is what this hotel has going for it. Nice front lobby, but the rooms were not in good condition (sockets falling out of the wall), old, tired furniture. To get to our elevator, we had to carry our suitcases up three (albeit short) staircases….each about 8 steps, just to get to the elevator. Staff was friendly, but in short supply when we arrived (hence we were left to manage our luggage and the stairs by ourselves). Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. I would say this is a typical 3 star hotel in Jordan (which would be a 2 star hotel in most other countries).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightspirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you acknowledge our efforts in providing the highest possible quality in an ideal location and we would be more than happy to welcome nearest future .

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Really friendly, helpful staff who advised us on best times to visit the sights when there were fewer people about. Comfortable rooms which were clean and very welcoming after a hard day of walking. Breakfast was simple but substantial. Very reasonably priced hotel considering how close it is to the main gates of Petra. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay as a base for exploring Petra.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edom_Petra, General Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review of our services as a whole.

We would also like to thank you in acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide you with a unique stay.

We would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff efforts to facilitate your needs and be as helpful as possible, something we pride upon in our Edom Hotel.

We would be more than happy to host you again in the future.

General Manager
Edom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews