We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amra Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
453
436
175
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
436
175
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathpool and jacuzzicall to prayerdinner buffetvisiting petrathree startwo nightsafter a long daystar hotelvery nice hotelno alcoholthe air conditioningbuffet stylejordanentrancehammamtour
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The accommodation was a welcome relief after a long days tour in Petra. The room was small for three people but adequate as long as you didn't have a loud snorer as we did. We recommend you insist your tour gives you separate rooms if this is the case. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities like the swimming pool and Turkish hamam (spa) were excellent. The only slight let down with the place is the buffet food on offer. We found none of it was fresh and at times there were flies in food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night while touring Petra. We picked the hotel over a similar but four-star rated hotel because of previous reviews in TripAdvisor. In terms of the room, it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of outlets for recharging cameras and camcorders. The bathroom was ok, but the shower provided little water pressure. The only real issue we had was with the evening meal. The meal was served outside with no opportunity to sit inside. While that generally would not be a problem, the weather turned unexpectedly chilly and windy. The food was acceptable, but not overly tasty. Breakfast in the morning was better, but somewhat limited. Overall, we would recommend the hotel when visiting Petra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A good price for a hotel with a pool. No particular complaints about the room. The food was okay. An omelet chef in the morning hit the spot, but the dinner was to run away from. One dessert resembled a flamingo pink pin cushion and the cappuccino, while beautifully presented, tasted like essence of root vegetable. You could probably walk from Petra to the Amra, but we were never plucky enough to figure out the route and the large hill on the way intimidated us. One of the great features was the taxi pricing. We got scalped when we walked out of Petra and plucked a cab to take us back to Amra. The Amra manager told us they sometimes have difficulty getting taxis because they have negotiated a low rate, but we never experienced that problem. Once called by the hotel, taxis arrived promptly and charged the reasonable rate set by the hotel. Our first day we spent 10 hours walking the glories of Petra. Returned to the Amra with a-c-h-i-n-g muscles. I headed for the beautiful pool, clad in an ancient world setting. As I was swimming, I contemplated having a massage in the hamam right there. But the swimming (had the cool pool to myself) and then motionless floating in the jacuzzi (again - had it all to myself) deeply soothed the fatigue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuieKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited here in November of last year and had the best experience! The food was amazing, the room comfortable and the service fantastic. They packed a picnic lunch for our day in Petra and had the best service for dinner. Very, very pleased with this choice, especially since your stay is significantly cheaper than other places. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Of all the hotels we stayed at in Jordan, this was the best in terms of service and friendliness. Indeed it was the only hotel we stayed at which could be described as genuinely welcoming.

The rooms were comfortable (although we had problems with the odd air conditioning unit, as indeed we had with the same unit in a different hotel).

Although there is a stated charge for WiFi, they were offering it free of charge, although they have a strange system where you have to register for one router in your room, and a different one in the communal areas.

The big plus however was the dining room. We were spoilt for choice for food, and it's true that Jordanians have a sweet tooth, as the array of delicious sweets was too tempting, and I'm sure I must have put on several pounds while staying there! We were also visited personally by the friendly and welcoming owner, who promptly waived the drinks bill. He did say that the hotel was struggling as a result of the civil war in Syria, with guest numbers down by 70%, and this was clear from the fact that the dining room was never more than half full. However Wadi Musa is nowhere near Syria, and indeed we saw no hint of any problems resulting from the problems in Syria and other neighbouring countries anywhere in Jordan.

There is a small car park at the entrance to the hotel, and you can drive to Petra and use the free car park there. Do allow two full days (three nights) to get the most out of Petra (and take your passport with you).

Room Tip: West facing rooms have a view towards Petra
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews