We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petra by Night Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petra by Night Hotel
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very fine place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Petra by Night is a nice and cozy place run by very helpful, friendly and delicate people, always ready to fulfill your request without being intrusive. Perfectly located not far from the main site of Petra, on the very top of a hill, the hotel provides a spectacular view of nearby villages and Petra mountains. It is somewhat basic, yet it provides everything a traveller needs. Very good beds, attentive staff and tasty breakfasts and coffee upon request. Perfect value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Inna_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    14
    2
    0
    8
See reviews for
9
14
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The accommodation was perfect and the working stuff were lovely and helpful.
You can go there without thinking if it will be a great vacation on that hotel or not.
I spend two days and they were lovely two days with the free WI-Fi, the meals were delicious and the room was always clean.
I recommend everyone to spend your time on it.
Thanks for the working stuff there they did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel barely missed a beat with service. From the front desk, to those looking after the rooms and those serving in the restaurant, all were attentive and helpful. Any issues raised were dealt with promptly and without question. We spent four nights and 5 days in this hotel and found no reason to leave. The food quality and variety are excellent.

special thanks for the staff at the front desk and the hotel owner Mohammed,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank petra108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had checkedin late night with family for 3 nights into this newly built hotel atop Hill. Found the Counter Manager, and the Cleaning Service Staff very Helpful, cooperating and full of guidance in to the tour.

The Hotel though Newly built gives its full charm of Pleasant Stay, Clean environment and Ambience, a noticeably great view of the region along with extremely peaceful comfortable Clean rooms and Toilets.

Had enough of Tea with Milk and coffee in room included with Television , heating electric kettle, ventilation and ACs in Very good Conditions. Ample Parking space available . Clean towels and bathrooms.

Thanks to the room service yemeni Guy. He is very hard working , helpful and full of help in all aspects.

Though the Hotel is uphill and 1.5 km away from main Petra , its advisable to have ones own Rent a Car otherwise its not at all easy at night to walk back to the hill. The food though would remain a costly affair as calculated per person wise compared to the nearby down town city wadi Musa, where food available at just 1/4th the rate.

Negative is hotel offers wi-fi free only in Lobby which is extremely cold at night and also quite small and conjusted with guests needed to then take a plac eout in the cold in evening.

Though not a five star, but the best amenities at best reasonable and very cheap Prices.

Room Tip: Ask for proper Refrigerator and Kettle sockets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kamie_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were there with friends in a separate room for only one night stay.

Grumble then praise;

Firstly no signage to get there. This place is up on a hill above a petrol station, above an existing hotel it seems to share building like duplex style. I had to be guided over the phone and even when outside the hotel I wasn't sure where I was until the manager came to greet me. We were told this was because the place was still very new. Any sign is better than no sign I would think? This hotel is further away than most. You will need a car or arranged transport to get down to the Petra entrance.

Bathroom was small (but proportionate to the price was fine). Shower railing needs lowering so the curtain fits inside the actual tub. This would prevent leaking onto the floor.

This was most definitely good value for money. Bed's were recently renovated with good TV, AC and bed (actually comfy with new sheets!) Staff was friendly and we had a complimentary tea and coffee at one point also. It served us well.

We had a valued stay both in price and what we got.

If you want to stay cheap, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Corban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed with family and must say good value for money, well maintained, clean and cosy rooms with televsion, very relaxing and nice sleep. Tea and coffee available in the rooms too.
Only no internet access in rooms only in lobby.The kettle in the room was not working, they changed it next day.Location is a bit far from the main gate and market, apprx 1.5km to petra main gate.If you have a rent a car its better, else u need to hire a taxi or walk into the village.
Also beware that staff try to convince to have breakfast,dinner and arrange lunch boxes from the hotel itslef, try not to until you are too tired to go upto the main city, where you can get more vairety and better value and variety. Overall stay at hotel was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadMAdonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay at this newly built hotel was really great and value for money. The rooms are very clean although small but for the money you pay its worth it. The location is around 1.5km frm petra main gate. Its better if u have a rent a car then u book this hotel. Only advice dont get deviated with the food (lunch and dinner)they provide with the price they ask. Try to go out and eat food at many famous restaurants in city centre. Breakfast you can do it in the hotel it cost only 5jd.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.0 mi away
Petra Nights Hotel
Petra Nights Hotel
#37 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peace Way Hotel
Peace Way Hotel
#16 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#17 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Anbat Hotel 1
Al Anbat Hotel 1
#12 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra by Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra by Night Hotel

Property: Petra by Night Hotel
Address: Wadi Musa | Petra Wadi Musa Jordan, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra by Night Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra by Night Hotel is located in Wadi Musa and overlooks the beautiful Petra Mountains. It offers free Wi-Fi in all areas, a restaurant with a 24-hour room service and a spacious terrace. The rooms are decorated in bright, orange tones. Each air-conditioned one offers a flat-screen TV, a minibar and a wardrobe. The bathroom is fitted with a shower. Queen Alia International Airport is 210 km away from Petra by Night. An airport shuttle is available upon request and there is a free shuttle to Petra Gate. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Petra by Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra By Night Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing