We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Petra Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petra Moon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Conveniently located very close to the entrance. The rooms were also spacious, in fact I found the room to be better that some of the superior and deluxe rooms of 5* hotels we stayed at elsewhere. Great service upon arrival and they really make you feel welcome. They also have a beautiful swimming pool on the roof to go in cool down after a days walk in Petra. The only thing I missed is the fact that they don't serve wine so we ended up for sundowners and dinner at the Movenpick. Petra Moon has also got a beautiful view over the city for sundowners and if you can do without alcohol it would be perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miki121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    555
    130
    22
    11
See reviews for
301
665
126
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a great hotel. The location is brilliant, not even 5 minutes walk to the entrance gates to Petra. The hotel has a nice authentic feel, whilst being modern and clean at the same time. The bedrooms are a good size and have good facilities. There is a lovely rooftop pool, where there is also a nice terrace where you can enjoy the views and relax with a mint tea & shisha :-).. The food is very nice and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. They even give u free wifi in both the lobby and the bedrooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0urManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights beginning of September. Our original room was next to the lift which as a light sleeper I knew would wake me. Spoke to reception and within an hour we were moved. Both rooms were clean and tidy.
Breakfasts were lovely, with plenty of choice.
The pool was excellent after a busy day walking the wonderful sights of Petra. Lovely and cold, and lovely sun loungers to relax on.

Every member of staff who we met was polite, pleasant and keen to make our stay enjoyable.
The location is perfect after a long day walking around Petra.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshprideWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We spent one night at this hotel to see the Petra ruin. We arrived around 9 am. We requested for an early check in and it was granted! That was so nice of them. They also gave us welcome drinks while waiting for our room and provided us with the wifi password. Sameer is the main manager I think. He was so helpful and accommodating in every single way.

The Rooms: The rooms are big and clean. They obviously take great pride in their hotel.

Amenities: Amazing pool on roof top:)

Surrounding area: lots of little family owned restaurants in the area. Petra moon hotel is a 1 min walk for the jett bus station.

We will be back! Thanks Sameer for the early check in and be so amazing:)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This has to be the best option for a stay in Petra. The location is superb, 5 minutes from the entrance and believe me you would want to be close after a day trekking around the wonderful sights of Petra. We stayed for four nights and even had a free upgrade to a suite which a nice surprise. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff were so nice and friendly. There is a rooftop pool with great views and the sumptious buffet breakfast set us up for the day!! We would definitely stay again without question and can recommend it as being a very good quality and affordable choice. I must give a special mention to the dining room manager and the chef who were so hospitable to us and helped make our stay a special one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharpster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostend
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

From the outside this hotel lookes nothing special but inside it's tops. Very nice familyrooms and a very good breakfast. Hotel is situated next to to entrance from Petra. Nice swimmingpool on the roof.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robertqu059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Petra Moon is a new hotel (opened a couple of years ago) owned by a Jordan, so it has local roots.

Located just next to the entrance of Petra, it is truly a 5 star hotel!

Rooms are clean and nicely designed, with everything you may need

On the rooftop you will have a nice bar with hookas and drinks and a cool SWIMMING POOL!!!

But the best part is the service: everybody is supernice and friendly, and the sense of hospitality is awesome!

I had a very good vibe from this place, and they really deserve to be prized!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pescantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
872 reviews
0.8 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#33 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Moon Hotel

Property: Petra Moon Hotel
Address: Visitor Center Street | PO Box 216, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra Moon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Moon Hotel is newly reopened with four star services. The rooms of five star amenities, all day dining room, shuttle service from the hotel to all different destinations in Jordan. The location of the hotel can tell you a story for being very close to the entrance of the ancient city of Petra. The Sky Roof Terrace and Restaurant offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. The hotel has a roof swimming pool surrounded overlooking Sharrah Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Petra Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Moon
Petra Moon Wadi Musa
Petra Moon Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing