We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Although I prefer staying at either Hilton or Starwood properties, both of those were out of the question for this business trip, as their lowest room rates exceeded the maximum allowable rate. One of my colleagues informed the rest of us that he was staying at the Candlewood, so I (reluctantly) made a reservation there as well. This is now my third consecutive week at this hotel. The rooms are adequate size for solo travelers, although the queen size bed was a bit lumpy for my liking. That didn't seem to disturb my sleep though. The rooms have air conditioner/heating units built into the walls under the windows and controlled by a digital thermostat on the wall. I didn't care for the way this unit automatically switched between heat and cool. If it's too cold in the room and you turn the thermostat up a nit to ease off of the air conditioning, if you go too far, it will simply turn on the heat. These units also feature an automatic shutoff when the room unoccupied for a period of time, which means that when you come back to your room after a day of work, the room is liable to be hot in the summer or cold in the winter until it has time to adjust the temperature once it detects that you have re-entered the room.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They will email your folio to you if that is easier for expense reports, although you may have to call a couple of times for them to get it sent correctly depending on who is sending it.

If you're a non-smoker, you will probably want to avoid the 4th floor. Half of the rooms on this floor are designated smoking rooms, but the entire 4th floor hallway wreaks of thick, stale smoke. I am on the 4th floor now, and I have my room window open and the bathroom fan on to suck in the fresh outside air. I think my room smells okay, but it's hard to say after walking through that hallway whether or not any of that smoky air has penetrated my doorway.

Like most newer budget hotels, the floors are thin. When I was on the third floor the previous two stays, I could easily hear my upstairs neighbor walking around.

The rooms are clean, and each comes with a 31" flat panel TV with a separate VCR/DVD player. You can check out a fairly wide selection of DVDs at the front desk for free. Other amenities include an ironing board and iron, medium size refrigerator, kitchen sink, dishwasher, microwave, and two-burner electric stove. The kitchen comes equipped with silverware, dishes, glasses, and a modest assortment of cooking utensils. My colleague who has also been staying here cooked a fairly extensive meal for himself in his room last week.

Bear in mind that housekeeping only comes around to your room here once a week. You will likely be furnished with three towels no matter how long your stay. If you end up needing more towels, you'll have to take your dirty towels down to the front desk to exchange them for fresh ones. Nobody will come in to make your bed. If you like your privacy during the week, this is the place for you.

The Internet connection does rock here. I have had no trouble conducting WebExes through the cabled connection. I have likewise been able to watch the short kinds of videos you'd see on the Weather Channel without any download delays. I must say that this Internet connection is the best one I have ever encountered at any hotel, Hiltons and Starwoods included.

Tons of places to eat within walking distance, and there's a multi-screen theater right across the street. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the Walmart data center, and maybe 10 minutes or so to the Walmart home office across town. This hotel was fine given the budgetary constraints placed on this business trip, but of course I would have preferred staying at one of the Hilton or Starwood properties here in Bentonville/Rogers.

Room Tip: Entire 4th floor hallway is smoky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_B_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

The rooms have a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, 2 burner stove, pots, and dishes. The bedding was very comfortable. Enjoyed the place so much, we found the same chain in another location. We stayed 1 night at this location, and 2 nights at another location.
If you do not need housekeeping services, you put a magnet on the door stating that. If you need new towels, ask at the front desk. If you stay a week, the room is cleaned completely once a week.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlktwinlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The front desk person was friendly and honored our request for an upgrade from a studio to suite because we have gold status. The room was pleasant, functional, and clean. Definately a budget hotel and furnishings, but tasteful, and not ultra-economy. As others have written, there's lots of chain restaurants nearby, and the rooms have housekeeping but once a week. There was annoying loud noise like a vacuum cleaner or air condiitoner from about 5:30 am to 6:00 am, but we forgot to ask what it was. We'll be going back again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTW_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

What a great place to stay! Not only is it CLEAN and well kept and of course the employees are great, but everything you need is either on the property or across the street! I love the little market they have -- a wide variety of foods and beverages and the prices can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelgirl7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Seeing how this is a Holiday Inn licensed property, I was not expecting much... To my surprise, this was a nice hotel with a nice clean and quiet room! I only stayed one night, so changing of the sheets and bed linens was not an issue for me.

The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
The location is outstanding - LOTS of walking distance restaurants.
Right in the center of the business district.
Far enough off of the highway not to have highway noise.

Here is my only gripe - The lamp that served as the reading lamp for the bed was so far away that I had to get out of bed and walk about three steps to turn it off. COME ON YOU GUYS!!! HOW STUPID IS THAT???

Okay, the gripe is rather minor, but it was irritating.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

Now this is not a five star service hotel, but it was great. Extremely clean and very courteous staff. Not sure if all rooms are equipped so well; however, my room had two double beds, a full size fridge, stove, microwave, cofee pot, desk, tv w/ dvd player. It was quite roomy. The hotel staff was very sweet. I plan on staying there each return to Bentonville.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2005

Very basic, simple business travel hotel. But be careful, if you like your room to be made daily it won´t happen at this one. On the plus side, restaurants, shops, etc. within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GHawener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rogers hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Rogers
MainStay Suites Rogers
#6 of 21 in Rogers
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bentonville Rogers
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Rogers/Bentonville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Rogers - Pinnacle Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville

Address: 4601 W Rozell St, Rogers, AR 72756-9529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rogers
#10 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Rogers/Bentonville is located off of I-540 at exit 85 in the Scottsdale Center. The hotel is conveniently located to WalMart, Tyson, and the new St Mary's Hospital / Sisters of Mercy, JB Hunt headquarters. One look at our spacious studio, one-bedroom and studio double suites and you will realize the Candlewood Suites difference. Everything from an executive desk to home entertainment helps guests work smart and relax. This is life on the road at its best. Full kitchen in suites, free local phone calls, fitness center, business center, heated indoor pool, free use of washers & dryers, free DVD and CD library, conference rooms. Pets are welcome with a fee. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Rogers
Candlewood Rogers
Rogers Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing