We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting, location... a "must" for the Ozark experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of War Eagle Mill

War Eagle Mill
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Commitment To You Our flour comes to you the War Eagle way - stone ground slow to preserve all the nutrients and the deep, rich taste. Our farmers are committed to maintaining a natural, organic and Non-GMO environment for growing grain and work hand-in-hand with us to shorten the time between the field, the milling process and your table. Since 1832 to today, we remain committed to you and your family's health. You are our first priority. We provide an array of grains and flours and specialty items. The 2nd floor of the mill is a gift shop and the 3rd floor is our Bean Palace Cafe serving soups, sandwiches and our famous beans and War Eagle Mill cornbread!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, location... a "must" for the Ozark experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The drive and location are a perfect part of the Ozark experience. The history is interesting... and the mill is not only operational still, it continues to make and sell its own products... many of which we brought home. A "must" part of your travels through the Ozark mountains.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    169
    46
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Ks
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Photo opp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is definitely a tourist attraction. We had taken a hike and needed something to fill our time for an hour or so. It worked out nice as a souvenir stop and snack shack. We ordered ice cream and cobbler after a lengthy hike and took some photos of the beautiful surroundings. There is an antique shop there, but we didn't spend that much time to investigate it. Worth a stop if it's in your path.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieCirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Historic Beauty & Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

War Eagle Mill is a Must See as far as I'm concerned. It's located about 1/2 way between Rogers and Eureka Springs, Arkansas. You must stop and visit the mill, walk across the bridge, go down to the river itself and just take in all the natural beauty of this area. Food at the Bean Palace Restaurant is always good and fresh. It's a very simple menu, but a great place for lunch and/or dessert. The mill products are wonderful also. Don't miss this spot while you're in NW Arkansas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tourman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The beans great...just a wonderful place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I love the place and the views are magnificent. The food is simple but good and the shopping is great to boot. I highly recommend the experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blrystrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small & quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were able to watch the mill at work, which was nice. There is a lot of local goods for sale, not just what comes off the mill but locally made jams, aprons, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank curiousflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to War Eagle Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing