We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cockroach motel would be a sufficient name..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eighth Street Motel
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Waverly, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cockroach motel would be a sufficient name..........”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

for one the remote control didn't work. the first night i got up i thougt i saw one cockroach in the bathroom but didn't think anything of it because i didn't have my glasses on. the second night i wore my glasses to the bathroom and boy that was a big mistake. it was like joes apartmet sequel all the cockroaches came out and introduced themselves. i killed a few of them and my mother in law took them to the front desk but they did not act surprised. i think all the workers who also lived there were ate up on drugs from their odd behavior. we walked by a room downstairs and another couple that lived there had 3 joints rolled up on their table out in plain sight and their dog had the carpet so tore up they could barely open and close their door. they said they were getting moved to a different room after all the bikers left. never stay here unless you want to be a glutten for punishment.

Room Tip: dont stay here unless you want to catch something. this place needs to be condemned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    13
See reviews for
5
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Upon arriving, the lights didn't work. discovered there were no bulbs in all lamps. After having the staff get me bulbs, still didn't work. Found that the lights were also unplugged, so had to move the bed to reach the plug. TV Remote had no batteries. Batteries were given but found that the remote wasn't compatible with the TV. Didn't receive requested wake up calls. Turns out the phone didn't work. Bathroom vent was covered with clear tape. Floor was filthy. Upon returning to my room the next day, the maid didn't finish making the bed. Pillows were propped up as if she took a nap. Third day upon returning, the bed was completely made but the toilet was used and not flushed. Motel advertised internet access, (plug-in only, not wireless) so I bought a cable. No connectivity. I've only previously seen these types of motels in the movies. Oh, and like the other review, I too suspect people were living in the room below me.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dissappointed314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rogers hotels

Newton,ia.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The front desk person Richard does a super job and went out of his way to make things better. The front area of the motel are quit appealling. My only complaint would be the improvement of the rooms appearance and that the amenities that are suppose to be included with the rooms be their.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burbachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

at least half the rooms were occupied by monthly or long term live ins and employees that apparently don't get paid!! Several of the rooms were unacceptable but they were renting them anyway staff seemed unhealthy (possibly due to drug addiction) and one of them smelled like a brewery upon check-in. i stayed on Saturday and Sunday and lobby was disgusting and i refuse to let my child eat their breakfast,bread was hard milk was warm and the attendant was dismissive to my complaints.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countrylover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaubleau, Mo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

All linens were stained and holey, mold on mirror, tub was filthy, furniture was scratched, dented or broken, carpet was filthy.Pillows were not even real pillows. People living in adjoining rooms full time, some with children.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigkenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My card was used to hold a room for a potential employee. The employee paid for the room in full for two weeks, but the hotel clerk charged my card for one night unauthorized. The hotel manager said she would look up the charge, then said she couldn't find the charge, then never called back after telling me 3 times she would call back. Very shady.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imashopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
5.7 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
#1 of 21 in Bentonville
663 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Comfort Inn Bentonville
#9 of 21 in Bentonville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers
0.5 mi away
Guest Inn Rogers
Guest Inn Rogers
#15 of 21 in Rogers
45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eighth Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eighth Street Motel

Property: Eighth Street Motel
Address: 915 S 8th St, Rogers, AR 72756-5323 (Formerly Super 88)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eighth Street Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 82

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing