We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Mexican Restaurant in the Area!”
Review of Abuelo's

Abuelo's
Ranked #1 of 221 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Restaurant in the Area!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have been coming to Abuelo's for several years now and it seems that they have been better each time. We love the atmosphere, the staff is friendly and the food is fast and fresh. We have never been disappointed coming here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    127
    41
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and Food Quality”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped into this restaurant after a long day of museum touring. We were famished and tired. The wait staff and management were 5 star! They were patient even though they were within an hour of closing. They encouraged us to take our time and the quality of food was exceptional. I had the shrimp and fish tacos and they were fresh, tasty and the portion size was ample. The wine pour was a good value. The entire energy of the restaurant was indicative of an establishment that valued every customer! Don't pass this place up if you happen to be in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangus620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican restaurant chain”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Went with my friend to the LPGA Walmart northwest Arkansas golf tournament took him to Abuelo's he had never eaten there said it was some of the best Mexican food he had ever eaten if you're in Northwest Arkansas highly recommend eating at Abuelo's if you have a hankering for Mexican food its always good

Helpful?
Thank Johno1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Abuelo's Delivers Once Again”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

No matter where I eat at Abuelo's the meals are superb! Excellent service and delicious food. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful to find a good Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In our neck of the woods, mediocre Mexican is as good as it gets. Arbuelos is on our list any time we're in Rogers. Our waiter was knowledgeable, food was excellent and I will return gladly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abuelo's also viewed

 

Been to Abuelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing