We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tex/Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abuelo's

Abuelo's
Ranked #1 of 218 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Tex/Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are very glad we went here for dinner.. the portions were GIGANTIC and it was comfortable inside.
I would say this is NOT Mexican.. more TEX mex but it was good. The service was super and our server explained everything very well and never hurried us at all.
Be ready for a doggie bag.. there is THAT much food! I had shrimp fajitas and they were very good and cooked perfect. I had their sides of mashed potato and a spinach casserole.. yummy but too high in fat.. might go for veggies next time.
The chips and salsas ( yes , salsas) were good as well.. and they kept filling us up. Good and bad... no room for dinner.
We will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voltech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    124
    41
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Restaurant in the Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have been coming to Abuelo's for several years now and it seems that they have been better each time. We love the atmosphere, the staff is friendly and the food is fast and fresh. We have never been disappointed coming here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and Food Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped into this restaurant after a long day of museum touring. We were famished and tired. The wait staff and management were 5 star! They were patient even though they were within an hour of closing. They encouraged us to take our time and the quality of food was exceptional. I had the shrimp and fish tacos and they were fresh, tasty and the portion size was ample. The wine pour was a good value. The entire energy of the restaurant was indicative of an establishment that valued every customer! Don't pass this place up if you happen to be in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangus620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican restaurant chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Went with my friend to the LPGA Walmart northwest Arkansas golf tournament took him to Abuelo's he had never eaten there said it was some of the best Mexican food he had ever eaten if you're in Northwest Arkansas highly recommend eating at Abuelo's if you have a hankering for Mexican food its always good

Helpful?
Thank Johno1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Abuelo's Delivers Once Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

No matter where I eat at Abuelo's the meals are superb! Excellent service and delicious food. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abuelo's also viewed

 

Been to Abuelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing