We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect afternoon”

Broadland Cycle Hire
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Hoveton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cycle Hire for all the family
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We hired two bikes from here at about an hours notice and had a wonderful afternoon cycling round the lanes of the Broads stopping of for some bird watching and another stop for tea. The information we were given by Peter was excellent and the bikes were both in very good condition.
Thank you for a perfect afternoon, you can't control the absence of sunshine and there was only one short shower!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed the ride. It is wonderful how much more you can see of the countryside and wildlife when you are on two wheels instead of four. Shame about the shower, but there are plenty of places to shelter, mostly serving cream teas!
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Silver Wedding Cycle”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Peter arranged for us to hire bikes with less than 24 hours notice. He was very welcoming and friendly. We had a small hiccup with one of our bikes and he came to the rescue within minutes. The bikes were easy to ride and the directions good to follow. And excellent day out and very good value for money. Thank you :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the ride after the initial problem with the chain coming off.Things don't always go as smoothly as they should but I do give a full breakdown service and try to get out to fix the problem as quickly as I can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived just before noon and rented 4 bikes for our family. Complete with locks, repair set and helmet if you want. The man handling it is really sympathetic. We got to try several bikes to find the ideal one. He suggested 2 specific routes and we took the 37km one, which took us through a couple of villages, through county lanes and naturally the Broads. Really loved the experience.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Daemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Front Office Manager at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for your review and I am pleased you found the route ok. Its a great shame we do not have more traffic free cycle routes around the Broads but the routes we recommend on quiet country lanes are very special and family friendly. You pass through villages with pubs and restaurants and get lots of opportunities to see the Broads and rivers. Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The guy was lovely and went out of his way to help us - told us the train times from Norwich, collected us from the station, have us lots of info and maps of routes, then took us back to the station at the end of the day. Came out specially, midweek and out of season. Had great fun on our tandem!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twohumpedgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thanks so much for your comments and glad you enjoyed your tandem ride. It would be nice if my hire centre was closer to the train station because its a longish walk. But as long as people book up in advance I can usually arrange to collect them at the station. Its a bit more difficult in busy periods. Anyway, hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon in the sunshine”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We hired two bikes for the afternoon in March. We rang in the morning and we're very pleased Peter was able to arrange the hire at short notice out of season. Peter sorted us out with leaflets with routes and puncture repair kit and lock and was happy for us to call him on his mobile with any problems. The route we took was beautiful..undulating country lanes, kingfisher sightings and of course, the broads. We would highly recommend this business, £10 each for the afternoon...money we'll spent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leilamaypole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Broadland Cycle Hire, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks very much for your review and glad you enjoyed the ride. I can't guarantee the sunshine every day but it certainly adds to the pleasure. I think the nice thing about our recommended rides is that there are plenty of places to stop off with cafes, pubs and so on, so you can always warm up if the sun is not shining.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadland Cycle Hire also viewed

 

Been to Broadland Cycle Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing