We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Royal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady Mountain Resort and Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royal
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in Cabin D, one of the older duplexes. It was clean and had no odor. There was a full size refrigerator, and the room was cooled off when we got there with 2 air conditioners going. You can't get much for $50 these days, so I was pleasantly surprised. We wanted something sweet and went to the restaurant, which had just closed, but they let us in to buy desserts and packaged them to go. That's pretty nice! My friend rented a pontoon boat and we went out on the lake and had a good time. Friends were in Cabin I, which is a much larger and nicer cabin, but costs more. Other friends were in Cabin C, the other side of our duplex. They left food out and had some mouse visitors. We did not have any issues with mice on our side.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPopArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    6
    9
    13
See reviews for
25
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked a package that included a boat rental and Magic Springs/ Crystal Falls. Everything was great. We had a water problem the first night, but the staff was super responsive. The marina staff was fabulous! The cabin was lovely - we stayed in the Executive 3 BR Cabin. Met a friend there (we both have 13 year old daughters) because it was half way between our homes.

Room Tip: I would ask for a cabin and specify not a mobile home. Cabins are in the woods, not on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waskom, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I booked a trip for just the two of us for our anniversary. We waited a bit too late and all of the cabins and rentals for miles around were booked up. We found Brady Mountain and they had one cabin "the duplex" available for $50.00 a night. She told us it was the oldest cabin on the property and had not been updated, not to expect much. We appreciated the honesty and brought some bleach and bug bombs, just in case. Maybe since our expectations were low, we were pleasantly surprised with the room. It is indeed a duplex, but the neighbor patio is on the other side of the building, so you have a private entrance. We had a small patio area, a BBQ grill and a view of the water through the windows. The furniture is 1950's flea market, but it was clean. The bed was a king and was new. The room was clean - the bathroom was small but had been updated with a new shower stall and toilet/sink/floors.
The kitchen included a cooktop, coffee pot, dishes, microwave and TV with satellite service. The A/C's worked great. Fresh towels were delivered daily and they do not offer cleaning service. The only thing I would recommend is to pull up the very old, very worn and stained carpet and put in vinyl flooring.

The only issue we had with the room was the odor - it was a sour, cheap paint smell, but we think it was mold and/or some mildew. Our allergies were not bad, so it didn't bother us too much. Bring a candle or Frebreeze.

The staff at the resort were great - super friendly, very helpful and have a desire to make sure you have a good time. The restaurant was open - the food was good - although they were very short handed in servers (only two) so service was not fast. Prices were reasonable. Hear they have the best hamburger in town.

We also rode in the stables - this was a great trip. We had ridden at Mountain Harbor the day before and we loved it, the stable was very clean, they were very friendly and the horses had personality. Brady Mountain's facility was not quite as nice as Mountain Harbor, but we liked the trail better. It was a better ride and the folks that run it were very outgoing and super nice. The horses were full of personality - and were fun to ride.

Bring a good long extension cord if you stay in these older cabins with a power strip. There are only three available plugs in the whole cabin. We brought some fans as well to keep the air moving.

The marina people were wonderful and helpful, told us were to catch some big bream and the lake is gorgeous. We are planning to go back with our daughters - I would go back again and hope to see it continue to improve.

Room Tip: Cabins C D E F G are true cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephMc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband made weekend reservations for our family of 6 in a 3 bedroom cabin. Upon check-in, we were directed to our "cabin". This "cabin" that was a little pricey turned out to be a 3BR mobile home. While it was clean & roomy, it was far from the cabin we were expecting. There was NO view of the lake at all. The lake wasn't even within walking distance. The restaurant that was advertised was closed. We were rather disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

The rooms and living area were not clean plus flies everywhere. The outside area and patio were unkempt. Received a call after we left that there were dishes missing from the kitchen and a charge was going to be made to my credit card. The accusation of the missing dishes was drop after several long distance calls. Bad experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planotx2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwik78
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Found the place online and booked on a whim...wasn't sure what to expext (first time to AR) but was pleasantly surprised! Our cabin was larger than expected and super clean! Big comfy bed and a kitchen which was fully stocked! Loved our private deck with a bbq grill and fire pit close at hand. The staff at the restaurant and front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. They even let me use their phone...I had no cell service. My boyfriend and I plan to return...booking our next trip as soon as Im done with this review! Thanks Brady Mtn...you all have a great little place tucked away in the mtns....We'll be back with many of our friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin...reccomend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Resort definitely needs to be removed from the name. Rustic fishing cabins or bunk house would be more like it. False Advertising!!! The rooms do not even come close to the on line pictures. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was cleaned and clean towels etc were replaced as would be expected. The trash can was running over in the floor and was not taken care of. The door to the room was warped and was very difficult to open and close. The plumbing was difficult to shut off in the restroom. No place to sit your toiletries in the rest room. Rooms at the lodge are more like a cheap motel room with some flee market furniture. No ice machine available at night, no refrigerator in the room, no cell service and no room phone. The first night we had two TV channels, more channels were available on the second night. The was Wi-Fi available. The Ac in the Bar area of the restaurant did not work well. The service was somewhat slow on the first night for them not to be busy. The food was ok. The Pool was cleaner than expected from how run down everything else was, some curse words were spray painted on the fence at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unhapcmper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royal
10.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
13.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
14.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Mountain Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Mountain Resort and Marina

Property: Brady Mountain Resort and Marina
Address: 4120 Brady Mountain Rd, Royal, AR 71968-9468
Region: United States > Arkansas > Royal
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royal
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Brady Mountain Resort And Marina Hotel Royal
Brady Mountain Hotel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing