We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Fishing Trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Royal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brady Mountain Resort and Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Fishing Trip”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed overnight at the lodge to go fishing, the rooms are out dated but very clean, full sized beds were comfy, and the manager & family was welcoming, kind and overly courteous. They made sure we had everything we needed/wanted. Restaurant was closed but menu looked like it would cater to all tastes, medium priced & the alternative is 20 minutes to town. Striper guide was David Cochran, simply amazing! As a package deal this in unbeatable!! (You get a discount stay for fishing with him, he was worth every dime!)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kacey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    7
    9
    13
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

When my husband and I booked our honeymoon we were a little skeptical because of some of the previous reviews. Our visit to Brady Mountain was everything that we really needed for a honeymoon - Peace and Quiet! We didn't feel pressed to participate in any extra activities and we were close enough to Hot Springs to get the most out of the city. Our accommodations were clean and well prepared for our stay. It was definitely not a fancy place, but the bed was very comfortable and our towels were cleaned daily. We rented the duplex cabin and had a wonderful time. The restaurant was nothing special, and maybe a bit over priced, but like I said Hot Springs was close enough to where you could get good food without much trouble. We did a guided fishing tour and participated in other activities around the resort area. We also spent a good deal of time exploring the beautiful area. Honestly, if you are looking for something fancy this is not the place to go, but if you are looking for peace and quiet and time to just get to know your spouse or family better this is a wonderful way to do it for a price anyone can afford.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed at the campground with my two young sons. I passed by the "resort" and it did not look like a resort. The campground is great though. I made my reservation through www.recreation.gov. The check in process was lame - I had to go in and set my tent up then go back and check in with them. I've stayed at other campsites and never had to do that. When we got there it was pretty nice though. The tent area is across a small parking lot from the RV area which was not bad. THe RV area was completely full and seemed to be pretty poppin.' Lots of families. The beach was clean. The view was amazing. I felt out of place though with all of the RVs and me and my boys alone on the hill in our tent. It was definately more of a "jet ski, fish, drink beer in a boat, let the kids play in the lake" kind of place. If you're looking for an out doorsy experience, quiet experience...not so much.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank missjazzsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My brother and his family had planned a trip to Brady Mountain Resort and invited me and my family to come along. The only cabin that was available close to them was the honeymoon cabin and it was $$$ so we opted to rent one of the trailers. When we walked in the trailer had a musty, closed up smell and was in need of some serious updating. We went to visit with our family in there cabin and after seeing it decided that the Honeymoon cabin might not be a bad choice after all. My husband and I went to the front desk to make the request and had no problem with making the change and the price was cheaper than what I was quoted when I inquired over the phone. We had most of the comforts of home. My son said the sofa couch was uncomfortable, our king size bed was okay. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful after a long day on the lake. There wasn't much of a view off of the back deck, but we had a swing and BBQ grill back there, no mosquitos to bother you. The lake is absolutley beautiful, the water is crystal clear. We rented a ski boat for the two full days we were there and was able to get it at 1/2 price the second day. All in all I definatley would stay here again.

Room Tip: Definately go with a cabin, the trailers in the trailer park aren't very good quality for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaisyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed for 5 days at the Bunk House, which is a 3 bedroom fiasco across from the main 'resort' which consists of a row of motor inn quality rooms and a feeble, cafeteria-quality restaurant. Our view was of a parking lot and a road. Our 'resort-quality' accommodations consisted of a dormitory-style abode with 20 year-old shag carpet (stained) and 3 bedrooms that not even a teenager would find decorous. We had basically mattresses slung on box springs on the floor with a plywood dresser whose drawers drop out on your feet. The kitchen, however, is adequately stocked with a fridge/oven/microwave and enough utensils/pots to prepare some food. The bathroom harkens back to the 70's. The ceiling looked as though it was about to collapse, so instead of fixing it, they just nailed up a bunch of 2x4's.

They call it a resort, which, to me, implies service and amenities. Service: a baggie-full of towels slung outside your door every day. There is no room service/cleaning. You start with a 1.5 inch bar of soap, and 1 roll of toilet paper on your first day, and that's it, folks, good luck! The pool is a shameful slab of cement that wouldn't grace the backyard of a slum house.

If you would like to play: 1. foosball, 2. table tennis, or 3. air hockey, you better cough up $3/half-hour for the privilege. Also, you'd better be left handed to play table tennis because they've piled a 5 foot-high tower of stereo speakers right at the baseline.

The 'beach' at the lake was a landfill of rocks and stones. However, the lake itself was warm and clean. We did spend a few days on the lake itself either on a ski-boat or on a party barge. The lake was beautiful and fantastic. I would highly recommend the lake itself as a nice destination, but would not stay in the bunk house, which I affectionately renamed the bunghouse. I wouldn't stay at the cabins either. Just drive in from some other accommodation.

We had other family members who rented the cabins which were of equal quality and disappointment. We paid $150/nt for the bunghouse and my family members, much more for little more.

Room Tip: BunkHouse is a no-go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vacationaddict_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in Cabin D, one of the older duplexes. It was clean and had no odor. There was a full size refrigerator, and the room was cooled off when we got there with 2 air conditioners going. You can't get much for $50 these days, so I was pleasantly surprised. We wanted something sweet and went to the restaurant, which had just closed, but they let us in to buy desserts and packaged them to go. That's pretty nice! My friend rented a pontoon boat and we went out on the lake and had a good time. Friends were in Cabin I, which is a much larger and nicer cabin, but costs more. Other friends were in Cabin C, the other side of our duplex. They left food out and had some mouse visitors. We did not have any issues with mice on our side.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPopArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked a package that included a boat rental and Magic Springs/ Crystal Falls. Everything was great. We had a water problem the first night, but the staff was super responsive. The marina staff was fabulous! The cabin was lovely - we stayed in the Executive 3 BR Cabin. Met a friend there (we both have 13 year old daughters) because it was half way between our homes.

Room Tip: I would ask for a cabin and specify not a mobile home. Cabins are in the woods, not on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royal
10.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
13.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
416 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
14.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brady Mountain Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brady Mountain Resort and Marina

Property: Brady Mountain Resort and Marina
Address: 4120 Brady Mountain Rd, Royal, AR 71968-9468
Region: United States > Arkansas > Royal
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royal
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Brady Mountain Resort And Marina Hotel Royal
Brady Mountain Hotel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing