We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel for this area”

Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Dickerson, Maryland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for this area”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for one night while here on business. Rooms are nice and the hotel is set farther from the interstate than the cheaper hotels in town, so it's quieter. Complimentary breakfast was billed as a hot breakfast, but it wasn't. The biscuits and gravy and the eggs were room temperature at best and the bacon was fairly pathetic looking. Monday evening reception included "appetizers" consisting of popcorn and cookies along with beer or wine with a two drink maximum. Not too bad for the area as the other hotels seem to offer the same thing, with the same limit. Noticed the "special offer" here for free parking, which indicates they at least read this; it's a bit disingenuous since it's a simple parking lot no different than the ones adjacent to other hotels in town, none of which charge for parking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FritzGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
36
28
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Outstanding customer service, not many hotels will go out of there way to make you feel welcomed. Front desk staff was outstanding! Room was very clean, and perfect for what I needed. Breakfast was great, JJ our host made sure we had a great stay. Jennie, the assistant manager was also in the breakfast area talking with several guest making sure all was well, she seemed very entergetic and friendly. Housekeeping staff was very friendly, made sure to ask how my stay was and how the room was when I was leaving.

If you are ever in Russellville, and would like to experience outstanding service, stay at the Fairfield.

Room Tip: this hotel was built well, one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. But if you want to make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
320 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Driving through Arkansas along the 40 one doesn't have too many options if you wish to use a Marriott-based property. We were pleased to find a Fairfield in Russellville and pulled off for the night.

We found the lobby, grounds, parking area and rooms to be clean and well-presented. The elevator (just one!) was woefully slow, but beyond that, everything else seemed to hum along just fine.

The breakfast bar in the morning had the usual Marriott varieties of warm and cold options.

The surrounding area has a few eating options, gas stations and is easily accessed off I-40.

The service was kind, responsive and helpful.

The beds were good quality and the noise level was not a problem.

In sum, everything worked out to be a great stay in a nice spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

i was called in to work nearby for a few days, they went over the top because i could not check in on time. jennifer was awesome as well as the cleaning staff, very friendly.i would definitely stay there again.bobby

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby32158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

As a platinum member in Marriott’s rewards program with over 192 nights stay last year, I have stayed at multiple Marriott’s chain all over North America. I frequently travel for work and typically choose between Marriott and Hilton. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that my stay at Fairfield in Russellville has been a fabulous experience. Each and every one of the staff I encountered is friendly, professional, courteous and helpful. I specifically would like to give positive feedback for Cheryl, Jenny, Cliff, Courtney and Becca. They have really gone out of their way to ensure my needs were met.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaft J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stay at this hotel almost every year, and the service is always great. The front desk team is very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very accommodating, and our room was nicely cleaned each day. Unfortunately, we did notice cobwebs above the window in the bedroom, so perhaps it's time for a deep cleaning. The pool area was disappointing. Even with the lights off during the day, we were able to see that the ceiling tiles are damaged and in need of replacement, and that the metal trim around the pool seems to be developing rust spots.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Clean hotel with basic Fairfield amenities. Great option in this area. Hotel is recently renovated. Manager and front desk staff are friendly. Breakfast is no different than any other Fairfield - eggs, breads, waffle maker, some hot items like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#1 of 16 in Russellville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
Address: 120 E Harrell Dr, Russellville, AR 72802-2256
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just finished a complete remodel of our hotel. The interior has all new furnishings and an updated breakfast buffet bar. We offer hot and cold items for breakfast. We have free cookies out every afternoon beside the coffee bar. We are a short distance to Arkansas Tech University. There are many eating places nearby our hotel. These are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Russellville
Fairfield Russellville
Russellville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing