We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place for Lunch”

Venezia's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An Excellent Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We found this very neat place while walking around downtown Russellville. It is rated the number one restaurant in the town, and now we know why. We didn't want a really big meal like some of the other places seemed to offer, which made the quiche and fruit the perfect choice. A side of garlic bread complemented the meal very well. Very efficient and friendly service made for a pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    21
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dardanelle, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The food is great from start to finish. It is our favorite place to get real PIZZA from. The owner is friendly and the waitstaff is on top of service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberlyjae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lil Sicily”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Homemade everything. The owner is on site and sings as he twirls around the restaurant. Table visits from him expected and appreciated!! All fresh and
hot and a great wine list!! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 65horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We live in Russellville and always enjoy our visits to Venezia's. The food is fresh and very tasty. The staff and owner are attentive and always make us feel welcome. We have taken family, friends, and small children here. Everyone has enjoyed it.

The bread is just one of the many highlights. The Greek Salad is fabulous. I had the Cannelloni on our most recent visit and it was incredible. My husband always has the lasagna, he says it is the best he has ever had in a restaurant.

The have updated the interior and built a lovely bar. The mural in the dining area is well done. It is a cozy, comfortable place for a fantastic Italian meal in a really unexpected location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARtravlin-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food is great and the service is the best. The bread is the best I have ever had at a restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venezia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Venezia's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing