We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Russellville
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Worst Motel 6”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I wish I had read the reviews before we stayed there at the last minute. It was not very clean. No carpet on the floors. Not very good sheets and spread. Towels very thin. No amenities at all, not even kleenex. We will not stay there ever. You get what you pay for. It was only $44.90. We didn't feel like checking other motels, since we were tired. Bad mistake.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
13
5
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

With out a doubt the filtthyiest place ever!! the carpets are so dirty its un real COMPLETLY GROSS!!!! The blankets all have holes and burns!!!! Do not say here!!!

Room Tip: dont even try
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Russellville hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

There were two break-ins while I was staying at this motel. Luckily, my car didn't get broken into. I reccomend that you don't stay here if you want to keep your possessions. There are other hotels that cost the same or less in this city, which are MUCH better in quality. The rooms here were very dirty also, very dusty and moldy. I asked the manager to move me, but she said that the dust is from the interstate and that she couldn't do anything about that. I left and moved to another place away from the interstate.

  • Liked — Location Initially, but it was a mistake.
  • Disliked — Dusty and Moldy rooms, Food in fridge from last person who stayed in the room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2007

There are some positives and negatives about this motel. The positives are that the motel is close to the interstate and the prices are cheap. THe negatives are that the interstate noise kept me up all night and the people who stay here seem to be low class, which meant that I passed prostitutes and junky people in the lobby. We stayed for 4 nights. On the fourth night, someone car got broken into. I plan on staying more centrally in Russellville than staying at the interstate hotels.

  • Liked — Low Price
  • Disliked — Dangerous People in Motel
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DavidMotley234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2007

Stayed here on an overnight while driving cross country. Rates are posted in the lobby and we were not charged any more. Very basic room consisting of two double beds, a shower, bathroom, TV and desk. We were very suprised to see that there wasn't a bath. Maybe that was just in our room. It was a corner shower, and pretty new. All in all, the room was clean, and the fairly large TV (29"+?) was nice.

My biggest gripe is that the toilet, shower, sink, tissue, etc., are all behind the bathroom door, thus making it difficult for multiple family members to multitask getting ready in the morning. For the most part, we were pleased with the price and the cleanliness, but for the four of us, comfort would have been a bit better with two queens instead.

  • Liked — Value; Pets Allowed
  • Disliked — Double beds, one right up against the wall
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

When we discovered that all other hotels in the area were full, we stayed at this hotel out of desperation. It wasn't the worst hotel we have stayed in, but there is little to compliment. The room was small and not particularly clean. The hotel is right next to the highway, so noise was a definite factor. The shower must have been engineered by a magician, or a contortionist. It was impossible to manage and left us feeling frustrated and not so fresh. In the end, it was not a nightmare, but certainly not a stay we can recommend. On the bright side, the front desk person was very nice

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 16 in Russellville
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#6 of 16 in Russellville
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Russellville

Property: Motel 6 Russellville
Address: 215 W Birch St, I-40 at Exit 81, Russellville, AR 72802-9461
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Russellville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russellville Motel Six
Russellville Motel 6
Motel Six Russellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing