We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for a affordable nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Russellville
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Motel 6 is a no frills economy hotel. It's not 4 stars as compared to a full service Marriott, but is as compares to the same type hotel. It was clean, quite, safe, and affordable. I have upcoming travel that will take me past the hotel and I will stop in again for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Transporter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Russellville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I took a road trip to Georgia to California and back. The weather was beautiful the entire trip until I decided to tough out the last leg of the trip and drive 16 hours straight to get back home that day. As soon as I hit Arkansas the weather changed to freezing rain and sleet. The roads quickly backed up with ice and the traffic slowed to a complete stop. After 4.5 hours of stop and go, I decided to ditch my plan of driving straight through and pulled off to get a hotel room. Unfortunately so did everyone else, there were no vacancies in the immediate area. I used my GPS to find other hotels in neighboring towns and I had to drive an icy back road to get to this great hotel. The guy on the phone was so nice and helpful and I was greeted with a smile when I checked in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stop here again anyday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The room was okay until I bumped the tv which caused some cockroaches to spill out on the dresser. Notified the front desk about the problem. I didn't care for the uncarpeted floors which needed to be mopped.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The poor housekeeping conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Quite a deal $39/nt for single and $42 double occupancy. It's not far from I-40, nearby restaurants, etc. it is a motel 6 so there won't be many amenities, but it was clean, safe, and quiet. They allow pets and give out free coffee if any of that appeals to you. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Umm, I can't really say that you get what you pay for because we're travel from las Vegas and you are able to get a very decent room for 50.00. We only needed to shower and nap! Lmfao ... and back on the hwy...my kids and i wiped everything and sprayed the base boards for bugs...just in case_ And we sprayed everything with lysol Damn near choked us all butt no cigarette smell.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Confuzion52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Confuzion52 - We apologize for the cleanliness issues you found in your room. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Mostly normal for a Motel 6.

This location is very close to the highway and I was worried about the noise, but it didn't bother us at all once we were inside our room. I felt safe here and didn't worry about my car at all. The AC/Heater worked great and there was even a mini-fridge in the room. There was no charge for the Internet and it was a very strong connection, which is important to me. There was a pool, but it was closed for the season.

Unfortunately, the shower stall was without a bathtub, which is a minor letdown but the toilet would not flush all the way and that was a bigger problem. There were 2 fruit flies in the room and I also smushed a spider on the wall. The bed was rock hard and super uncomfortable to sleep on. =(

The vinyl floors are terribly dirty and getting rid of the carpet was a bad idea. Hair has collected all over the floor, and the maid must have kept the blankets on the floor while making the bed because there were DOZENS of long, dark hairs all over the blankets and one on the sheets. There was also hair on the towels and in the shower. If the maid does not notice she is leaving DOZENS of hairs all over the room, then she needs to consider wearing a hair net to work. No exaggeration, there were about 60 hairs on the bed!!

This particular night, there was a group of kids partying loudly. A call to the front desk brought an employee right away to confront them. It was difficult to tell what room the party was coming from (noise came through our ventilation system) but he made a good effort and I felt my concern was taken very seriously.

Not sure why people are surprised the sheets are thin and the towels suck. Its an 'economy' chain so cheap but clean is what you get for the lower prices. If you want sheets with a high thread count, there is a Hampton Inn nearby, but over 3 times the price of staying here. I stay at Motel 6 a lot, all over the country and this review is based upon comparison to other motels.

Aside from the hair situation and the kids partying, it was functional for cheap and all of the staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly. (If I had met the hairy maid, I would say otherwise)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSister82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Was traveling from Kansas to Georgia and needed a place about midnight. Stopped here and was pleasantly surprised. The man at the night desk was very accomadating allowing me the handicap room when requested. Helped us with the perfect place to park are pickup with trailer. The room was updated and clean and the bed was very comfortable. For this price range this motel was a sure winner. I will look for this motel as a recurring stop on my monthly run to KS and back. Great location with eateries nearby and the rate was fantastic. Even the morning coffee was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigertownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 16 in Russellville
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
341 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Russellville

Address: 215 W Birch St, I-40 at Exit 81, Russellville, AR 72802-9461
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range: £37 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Russellville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russellville Motel Six
Russellville Motel 6
Motel Six Russellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing