We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta is much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Russellville
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“LaQuinta is much better!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Super 8 was the only hotel with a room available this weekend. I totally regret waiting until the last minute to get a hotel. This hotel is very outdated & dingy. The front desk clerk was nice, but that's the only high point. The smell of cigarette smoke in this hotel is overwhelming. The decor is very dated & the hotel lacks an elevator, making it very difficult to tote baggage upstairs. The room was small & the bathroom was disgusting. The toilet rocked back & forth & the water pressure is very low. The water had two settings, cold as hell & burn your flesh off. I glanced at the breakfast, but didn't see anything appealing. This place doesn't come close to LaQuinta or Hampton Inn. They are well worth the money for comfort, clean smelling rooms & updated rooms. This place definitely needs to invest in decor & better plumbing. Skip if you are headed to Russellville.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decemberbaby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for Choosing the award winning Super 8 of Russellville for your hospitality needs, at Super8 guest satisfaction is our number one priority, we apologize that your stay with us was less then satisfactory. We apologize that we not able to verify your stay & were unable to locate the roon concerns you had so that we can correct the deffencies. We hope you will give us another chance to host you and bring your stay to your satisfaction. Thank you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    113
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
105
58
55
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Some Super 8 can be a bit dodgey. This one has been refreshed and redecorated. Room furnishing are nice & the bed was oh so comfortable. The walls are a little thin but, hey, it IS a motel. The breakfast was more than adequate for free. We would stay here again. Oh and the staff were super friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larryecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the award winning Super 8 Russellville for your hospitality needs. We appreciate your business & were glad to have you as our guest. We are glad that your stay was very comfortable during your visit to Russellville. Hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rate was affordable and the room was very clean with plenty of facilities. loved having extra cover on the bed. The room also smelled nice. Overall I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Easy to get to and plenty of restaurants and gas stations within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the award winning Super 8 of Russellville for your hospitality needs. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. See you soon on your next visit to Russellville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff at this hotel was great and very pleasant people. The hotel was fair, but must keep in mind the cost was $62.00 for the night so you get what you pay for. The room was clean but the bed was too hard. There is not much sound proofing to the rooms I was able to hear everyone walking in the halls and in the rooms above and adjacent to my room, woke me up at 12:30am. Breakfast was average nothing special but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ksleo161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the award winning Super 8 of Russellville for your hospitality needs, we appreciate your business. we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the school kids. We hope you will give us another chance. See you on your next visit to Russellville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Easy access to the freeway right on I 40. The sweet young lady at the desk was nice and attentive with all my needs. The price was good compared to other hotels I've been to. The towels were cute folded into swans and elephants. When I walked in everything was set up nice the decor and setting and everything looked clean. I even was able to print some stuff on the computer for free. I would recommend anyone who is looking you a good, clean hotel with fair prices to visit this super 8!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monikamariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the award winning Super 8 Russellville for your hospitality needs. We appreciate your repeat business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Russellville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#1 of 16 in Russellville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Russellville

Property: Super 8 Russellville
Address: 2404 N. Arkansas Ave., Russellville, AR 72802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Russellville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Russellville. As our guest you will enjoy breakfast, free internet and truck/bus car dry cleaning. Your stay here will be super, we promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing