We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ez123
Singapore, Singapore

Super small room!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2013
Super small but compact room. Okay for 1-2 nights stay but more than that you might feel the squeeze. There was barely room to walk around and definitely if you had a large hard suitcase you may not be able to open it. Still room was clean and had everything you need. My kid had a fun time sleeping on the bunk bed (think mattress supplied) above our double bed. We paid US$90 which includes a simple but adequate breakfast. For just about US$10 more, I think we preferred our stay at Comfort hotel (Kushiro and Hakodate) which is slightly bigger, comes with 2 large single beds (can sleep 1 adult and 1 young child on each bed) and better breakfast. Still we had a good experience at Super Hotel. The young guy manager was very friendly and helpful. The walk to the Kushiro station and restaurant street/shopping was about 10-15min.
Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ホテル外観
£68
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £68
0.2 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£130
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Queen Room at the Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
£75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
0.6 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Restaurant Premier at the Court Hotel Asahikawa
£55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £55
0.2 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.5 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
£49
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
£68
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £68
0.7 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £131
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Spa
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £81
0.4 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £62
0.3 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Asahikawa
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
32
93
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
93
21
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Good location if you need a place near the station. Shopping is nearby and the Main Street is not far. They have a spa, not big though. Room is small but it has all you need. Breakfast is very correct. Staff is really friendly.
So a perfect choice for the price (it was around 60 euros the night)

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tizibcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We were there about end of March, there are still lots ice on the road, it's not so easy to pull luggage at this time. The hot spring pool is small one. Room is small but comfortable. People are friendly. good location close to bus station, train station, and shopping.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mongiekimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Good location, less than 7 mins walk from JR station. JR exit towards Tourist Information Center and walk towards Toyota Rent a car side. Small, nice, clean room. Simple good breakfast (Japanese and bread and croissant). Though not able to communicate with hotel reception staffs, they were extremely helpful. Good service and value for money.

Room tip: Book thru Super Hotel website
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlacierV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Super Hotel Asahikawa was the cheapest hotel I stayed in on my month long trip around Northern Japan but it was also one of the nicest. The rooms are compact with efficient usage of space, the view from my room was of the snow covered park on the other side of the road and this was the only hotel in Japan, that had an english TV channel - Dlite - showing mostly US series - I am not a TV addict by any means but once in a while it is nice to watch some rubbish in your own language.
The public bath was very nice, with set times for women and men and the location was good - a 10 minute walk from the station ( take the exit where the tourist office is located), cross the road towards the Toyota rental shop and turn right - carry on about 4 blocks down the road. The hotel is just down the road from the bus station for Asahidake Onsen in Daisetzusan National Park - bus stop 4 outside the station (station side of the toyota rental shop) - I can highly recommend this trip - absolutely beautiful up there, take the cable car up to Mount Asahi.

The reception staff were lovely and the free breakfast great. Highly recommended

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the park
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews