We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
elmostoney
HONG KONG

Mini rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2016
I want to rate it 3 and a half stars.

Pros:

1. Great breakfast
2. Clean
3. Modern and friendly service
4. Coin laundry is great, but not enough units to accommodate all the hotel guests who wanted to do a load or two.
5. Located close to the train station which also runs an airport bus if it matters to you.

Cons:
1. Incredibly small rooms. We had problems spreading out our luggage. Once we open our luggage, we had to jump over it to get around the room.
2. Beds are too soft.

Husband couldn't stand the size of the rooms, and I had to cancel our Super Hotel booking at Sapporo since it has similar layout to Asahikawa's.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£103
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ウェルカムドリンクを飲むところ兼朝食会場
£105
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
The Queen Room at the Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
£90
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Restaurant Premier at the Court Hotel Asahikawa
£67
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
£59
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
£57
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £57
0.7 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £131
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Spa
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £66
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
アートホテル旭川(外観)exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £118
0.5 miles from Super Hotel Asahikawa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Asahikawa
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
32
93
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
93
21
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It locates near the station and the shopping area. The breakfast and the hot spring are both free. The room is small but comfortable with clean bed and clean toilet. Most importantly, the service there is beyond description.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nagagome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Super small but compact room. Okay for 1-2 nights stay but more than that you might feel the squeeze. There was barely room to walk around and definitely if you had a large hard suitcase you may not be able to open it. Still room was clean and had everything you need. My kid had a fun time sleeping on the bunk bed (think mattress supplied) above our double bed. We paid US$90 which includes a simple but adequate breakfast. For just about US$10 more, I think we preferred our stay at Comfort hotel (Kushiro and Hakodate) which is slightly bigger, comes with 2 large single beds (can sleep 1 adult and 1 young child on each bed) and better breakfast. Still we had a good experience at Super Hotel. The young guy manager was very friendly and helpful. The walk to the Kushiro station and restaurant street/shopping was about 10-15min.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Good location if you need a place near the station. Shopping is nearby and the Main Street is not far. They have a spa, not big though. Room is small but it has all you need. Breakfast is very correct. Staff is really friendly.
So a perfect choice for the price (it was around 60 euros the night)

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tizibcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We were there about end of March, there are still lots ice on the road, it's not so easy to pull luggage at this time. The hot spring pool is small one. Room is small but comfortable. People are friendly. good location close to bus station, train station, and shopping.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mongiekimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Good location, less than 7 mins walk from JR station. JR exit towards Tourist Information Center and walk towards Toyota Rent a car side. Small, nice, clean room. Simple good breakfast (Japanese and bread and croissant). Though not able to communicate with hotel reception staffs, they were extremely helpful. Good service and value for money.

Room tip: Book thru Super Hotel website
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlacierV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews