We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 San Isidro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place was the perfect spot for me to end my adventure in the Philippines, it was everything I had been looking for. Tom and Liz were great hosts and took care of me so well. The location is amazing! I would've stayed for longer if I could've. Bamboo is a great if you are looking for a comfortable, affordable, low key spot to stay while you are exploring this untouched part of island and surfing some amazing uncrowded waves. Great food, great people and great waves. Loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyrHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
56
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our second stay at Bamboo Garden did not disappoint. We stayed in the "Love Shack" during this last storm and had an amazing time. With the sea inching closer by the minute, the wind howling through the thatch and slinging coconuts here and there like missiles, we were safe and sound in our room watching a movie on our computer via blazing speed internet service. Our only interruption was a knock at the door when Liz and Naomi brought us two of the most delicious hamburgers we have ever tasted...hot off the grill.
It was our calm in the midst of the storm, electricity, hot water, good food and internet. Well done Tom and Liz.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel and Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was a very wonderful and very lucky find. It's a lovely calm haven nestled into Siargao's lush wildlife with the most beautiful beach on its doorstep. I've never been on such a stunning beach that has somehow remained untouched by tourism. Tom and Liz provide a warm welcome and I felt very at home straight away. It's excellent value for money and I couldn't recommend the place highly enough for those that want a no-frills but still plenty of beauty and warmth which this place has in abundance thanks to its owners and its location. The ideal spot for any surfers that want to get away from the overly crowded General Luna.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meganolwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I didn't think these little gems still existed. If you are after peace and solitude in an idylic tropical setting right on the beach, look no further. Then throw in Tom and Liz's amazing hospitality! If you need a change of eating spots, then there are other options in walking distance. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: All rooms great and all within 50 metres of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank paulok007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Lovely and very affordable place in a perfectly stunning location. Owners Tom and Liz (especially Liz :)) were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding about the airport pick up, but other than that we had a flawless stay and even got a ride towards our next destination with the owners on our way out. It was a good balance with the rest of our trip, which we spent in the more popular General Luna.

Rooms are very rustic (cold showers etc) but thats the charm - we really enjoyed ourselves. Renting motorbikes to travel around the island made it a perfect break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaMayersohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here the last few nights. A friend booked so I turned up not knowing anything and was lovely. The owners Tom and Liz are down to earth, friendly and straight forward and this is reflected in the value for money, the accommodation, the food and the service. We hired local guide Raul for a trip to waterfalls and hiking and had a great time, meeting the whole family, having fresh buko (coconut) post him shimmying up a few trees, and hired surfboards for very reasonable price. Having been around the Philippines this is by far and away best value for money. Lobster was 200 pesos done with a wonderful chilli, garlic and ginger marinade. Tom will collect from airport and even the ferry (if like us you have to divert and take a more circuitous route to the island) and if you're lucky will through in a free doughnut! Over the road is a brand new coffee shop with locally processed cacao for hot chocolate which is delicious and best banana pancakes I've had on the SEAsia tour. Its a quieter spot away from the surfers hangout spots of GL but means you get some quiet time, a great beach and see a bit more of the local culture. I thoroughly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Becsinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was a good experience to had our holiday in bamboo garden beach resort in siargao. The owner and the staff were very nice. You can ask the owner to tour you around siargao island. The beach was fantastic.

Room Tip: All their rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Isidro
10.9 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
13.5 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.3 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Bravo Beach Resort
Bravo Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
10.9 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#3 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.2 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#8 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging

Property: Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging
Address: | Pacifico, San Isidro, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Isidro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Garden is located in Pacifico, just North of San Isidro on Siargao Island. The Island is a magnet for surfers in search of waves, with many world class breaks available. Don't despair though if surfing isn't your thing; Siargao Island is also the perfect place for a relaxing getaway, offering many other activities and sights. We offer idyllic, affordable beach front cottages that overlook a white sand beach with views across the Pacific Ocean. These can sleep 2 - 6 persons. Just a few meters away from the white sands bordering the Pacific Ocean we have an Al Fresco Bar/Restaurant where you can enjoy our varied menu catering for both Western and local tastes. Dishes include tasty home made pizzas, juicy 100% beef burgers and paninis made with every day fresh home baked bread. You can wash it all day with an ice cold beer, while taking in the amazing views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing