We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fishing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 San Isidro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fishing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent three nights at the lodge together with my wife, two of her sisters and one of her brothers. The main reason I was there, was because of fishing. I had one full day of fishing, and it was really a great day in the lodge boat. I caught a beautiful 8' sailfish, a 34" dorado and a couple of skipjack. In the evening we eat some of the fish, prepered by the lodge fantastic chef. It was not just fishing that was great, I really had a good time the other days ,too! Unfortunately we did not meet the owner Mark, but we was lucky enough to meet his wife Jessel, their daughter Nicole and all the others at the lodge,that was so kind to us. A visit to Sailfishbay surf and fishing lodge is strongly recommended! Looking forward to be back! Tommy, Norway.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 826Tomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
48
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hi Mark and Jessel,
Wanted to thank you again for a fantastic stay and looking forward to returning again. Such a great location and impressed with your facilities,your deep knowledge and friendliness of your staff. Was my first time to Siargoa and such a great unspoilt location with great surfing and fishing or just chilling with a beer on your roof checking out the surf. Whether you are into Fishing or Surfing or exploring you should put Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge on your list. Amazing part or Asia and great location with great staff.
cheers
Patrick

Room Tip: all i saw were very good and set up in more European style so very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I looked all over the Philippines for a place to fish. And I can tell you that
Sailfishbay is the place. Great fishing. Great food and great people.
Thanks Mark and Jess we had a great and we will be back. I love fishing.
But the food would be worth coming for.

Thanks A lot

John F

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

the chief cook is excellent and mixed local dishes with occidental way of cooking.
there is a good pool in the main room and a big tv with a lot's of movies.
have a look to the funny weather stone on the front of the hotel.
have a nice trip in philippines.
peace

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eymeric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Sailfishbay is a friendly and relaxing place to stay in Siargao which offers excellent value for the money. Owner (Mark) with his staff were genuine helpful accommodating any possible needs or requests. Plan to catch more fish the next time.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A top notch place to relax and get the island feeling. Food is not only best on the island, but very high PH quality. Fishing equipment and boat is very good, and will be back when the season is better.
Thanks to Mark and his team for giving us a great time.

Room Tip: Top floor with open doors/windows with a fantastic sea breeze and the sound of breaking waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great friendly holiday , with excellent food and service .. Thanks to Jessel , Gerald , Nuldo ,and the cleaning girls ... Very nice to relax , swim at the beach , and enjoy the hotel with its clean big rooms , down stairs lounge room with cable TV , pool table , restaurant and bar ...I will be coming back in 2014 ..

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Isidro
10.9 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
13.5 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort
White Sands Paradise Beach Resor...
#16 of 41 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#9 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#11 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.9 mi away
Villa Solaria
Villa Solaria
#10 of 15 in General Luna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge

Property: Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge
Address: Pacifico, San Isidro, Mindanao 8421, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Isidro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run lodge set in the heart of Pacifico, Siargao Island, offering outstanding rooms and private balconies at very reasonable rates over looking the beach of the pacific ocean. With the added option of island tours via boat or big game fishing trips all over the local seas. Great surfing is available at a short walk from the lodge with many attractions also nearby, truly a great base to start your tour here on Siargao Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sailfishbay Surf and Big Game Fishing Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing