We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in comfort and nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Margaret River Stone Cottages
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax in comfort and nature”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We didn't arrive until approx 7.30pm so it was dark, and driving down the windy country lanes in pitch black which felt like in the middle of nowhere was somewhat a little daunting. Then you see the cottage lights. As soon as we walked through the door, I was smitten!
Gorgeous, cosy first night, we stayed in cottage 1 and not sure if all the cottages have them but there is a secret panel to find where treasures are left - enjoy the search :) It made this married couple giggle and feel like kids again seeing who could find it first (I lost).
In the morning we sat out the back with our cuppa tea and breakfast and you can hear the roo's bouncing about and we managed to see a few heads popping up, same goes for at night and across in the cattle fields there will be a lot of roo's for you to go and see.
Two nights were not enough and I can't wait to return and spend a week with the dogs next time. Its home from home, and amazing to be in the middle of the forest with nature!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sassy_Chimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Fantastic place to stay if you want to get away from the city life.

What better then sitting out the back of your room with a glass of wine over looking the beautiful Jarrah Forrest.

My partner and i stayed for 4 nights and would recommend these cottages tom anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Country Comfort... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We were looking for a pet-friendly place in Margaret River for a weekend away, and found it! Greeted with a welcome note on the door (always a nice touch!), the double-storey cottage was very well stocked with all that you need and having a fenced outdoor area was great for the dog.

Great location, nice and quiet and absolutely surrounded by natural bushland.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

While the price is a little steep, the stone cottage we stayed in had been lovingly maintained. Especially love the fact that it's right in the midst of nature. The fireplace provides yet another plus factor for the cold winter weather during our stay. The kitchen was splendidly complete, ensuring self-sufficiency. The distance from Margaret River town is within a leisurely 15-min drive, so getting our groceries wasn't an issue. The kind owners even lugged in an electric heater for us, seeing as we're from a tropical country and were naturally more unused to the cold. There was even a laundry room, where you could do your washing, all inclusive! Each cottage also has a recent-sized airer, so we got to dry out clothes despite the wet weather.

Absolutely enjoyed our stay there...such a pity we couldn't stay longer. While it'd have been better if couples could be charged lesser (each cottage can accommodate up to 6 people), it was definitely a worthwhile stay. Love the unobtrusiveness of the Australian owners, the fresh air, the beautiful night sky with a brilliant view of the milky way (because there were absolutely no lights outside!)...a countryside accommodation that's bound to make you fall in love all over again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matilda_jinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
10.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
9.3 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.4 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Stone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Stone Cottages

Property: Margaret River Stone Cottages
Address: Warner Glen Road, Forest Grove, Western Australia 6286, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Forest Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Forest Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Stone Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four unique 2 storey timber and stone cottages with stylish 'rustic' interiors offer a secluded retreat surrounded by nature on a 110 acre Jarrah forest. Fully self contained includes all linen/towels/TV/DVD/wood fired BBQs/log fires and reverse cycle aircon.All cottages are 2 bedroom [upstairs] with toilet/basin off bedroom.Two cottages have 1 queen and 3 singles, and the other 2 have 1 king and a queen. All with superior bedding. Central to caves, wineries, national parks and scenic drives. Only 15 kms south of the town. Pets are welcome.*** star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Margaret River Stone Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing