We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wake up refreashed and recharged !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Dover, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wake up refreashed and recharged !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very nice Express, everything is clean, and although I didn't use the pool , it looked crystal clear and very inviting. The comfort level of the beds is the best, you can really get a good nights sleep. This was a working trip, I see a lot of Holiday Inns, this is one of the best, hands down. I will stay here whenever I get a chance. Oh and did I mention just how wonderful the staff is, always smiling, always helpful. Last thing, excellent home made cookies !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhinsUp_in_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    28
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
13
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and am hardly ever 100% satisfied but I was at this hotel.
Staff was friendly, hotel room was a large suite with all of the amenities, very comfortable and clean. Nice outdoor pool, fitness center and business center. Breakfast area was very nice
with good selection including eggs, bacon, yogurt, muffins, fruit, etc. They also had decent
coffee available at anytime. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiskeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed three nights and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. (I thought it must be new and was surprised to find it is six years old. The breakfast provided was better than average with eggs, biscuits, sausage and even pancakes. They have coffee in the lobby all night long and the staff is very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: First floor is always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallastraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Searcy and thank you for your kind words. The staff was pleased to hear your comments about how new the hotel looked. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work and it was very nice. Food is your normal HIE lineup but the lady keeps it regularly stocked. One thing I loved was that when you walk in from the back parking lot both elevators are open and ready. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a micro and fridge. The only thing that I would've like to have seen was to pool open and CLEAN. It looked really dingy. Maybe when they open it it'll look better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hippychick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Searcy, and thank you for your kind comments and your continued business. We really appreciate the feedback and Joyce in breakfast will be pleased to know her efforts we noticed. We usually have the pool open between Memorial Day and Labor Day -Weather permitting. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean rooms, excellent customer service, good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for any kind of stay. The tv channel selection is not the best in the world but they do have dvd players and a walmart across the street so you can go get a redbox.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your awesome comments about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Searcy. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to celebrate us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This newer H I express is the best I have visited. Staff exceptionally friendly and courteous. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Good selection on breakfast and it varies from day to day. Hotel is in very convienent and quiet area.

Room Tip: priority club upgrade is often an excellent suite. Hotel is in a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to share your comments about the staff, our cleanliness, and breakfast with all of the employees at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Searcy. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Where do I begin?! The staff at Holiday Inn Express-Searcy continue to amaze me! Each stay is better than the last. Huge THANK YOU to Michael Pritchard for services above and beyond the call of duty in accommodating us during our last stay in Searcy for Spring Sing at Harding. Michael really cares about his guests and the property and it shows. Tiffany was very kind and efficient too! This hotel should be the training property for new employees. The bar here is set high, but they always exceed expectations!

The property is always spotless, staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous, breakfast is high quality and well maintained, and a great value. I will not stay anywhere else in town. With two sons attending Harding two years apart, We will be staying in town often over the next 6 years. We look forward to returning to our home away from home at the Holiday Inn Express Searcy! Thank you for providing such a pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
What an awesome review! Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Searcy. Michael and Tiffany were excited to see you mention them. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Searcy takes pride in our hotel and I'm thrilled to know that our guests can see that in their actions! As a 2 time Torchbearer Award winner we always strive to provide our guests with the very best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to celebrate us! I always love to hear guests refer to us as "Home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Searcy
Days Inn Searcy
#10 of 12 in Searcy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
1.4 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#5 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Address: 3660 Ferren Trl, Searcy, AR 72143-9028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Searcy
#4 Family Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Searcy, Arkansas , the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We are conveniently located off US 167, exit 46, in the heart of Arkansas Fayetteville Shale Natural Gas field. Great restaurants and shopping outlets are within walking distance of our front door. Our Southern hospitality is free of charge with every stay! The contemporary design combines all the traditional comforts with all the modern amenities for today s travelers. From traditional guest rooms to one and two bedroom suites we have the room type to suit your needs. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms feature special in room amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, 37 flat panel LCD TV, DVD and iPod docking stations. We invite you to relax and enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected with our business center and complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property. Points of interest Companies: Chesapeake Energy, Eaton Corporation, WalMart Distribution, Southwest Energy, Vulcan Materials, BJ Services Health Care: White County Medical Center, CARTI Cancer Center Universities: Harding University, Arkansas State University Searcy, ASU Beebe and Newport Local Attractions:Little Red River, Greers Ferry Lake, Hurricane Wildlife Refuge. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy, AR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Searcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing