We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not coming back to Super 8 Searcy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Searcy
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not coming back to Super 8 Searcy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Zero star. My travel to Searcy was to visit my niece at Harding University; we were looking for a CLEAN and reasonable rate for a room. I should have stuck with my gut and booked at the accommodations on campus! At first sight, the hotel overall appeared clean, only to pull down the bed linens to discover a dead bed bug and holey sheets. I immediately called to the front desk (who was in the middle of a shift change) to make them aware of the issue. They were very apologetic, offered to move us to another room of our choice and assured me that management would be in contact with me to "make it right." Since it was later in the evening and I was traveling with my 70+ year old mother, we were reluctant to change hotels altogether. However, I did accept a room on the other side of the building in hopes that the bugs had not infested the entire building. Unfortunately, the new room, while appeared to be bug-free did have holey sheets once again. When I attended the morning breakfast, the same night clerk asked if the new room was any better, as she hurriedly filled her own plate with breakfast items to take back to her work area, and I reluctantly nodded to prevent further conversation. Needless to say, it has been one week to the day from our stay and I have not heard from anyone from the management of Super 8 Searcy. I will not be returning and I will not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiencies you found with regards to the unpleasant bugs on beds & hole in sheet. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. We use Ecolab for our pest control they took that bug found in room for test but we are happy to says was not bed bug for sure 100%. In Addison I have then go to all my hotel and check for any sign for bed bugs but they couldn't find any sign to have bed bugs in room. I have copy of the report from Ecolab pest company for my loyal guest. I was very happy that you are happy with new room plus bug free. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Please call me any time if you have any question on 501-268-8988.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    46
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
96
19
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is absolutely the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have stayed in! AND the swimming pool was warm!! The beds were comfortable. Climate control worked well. The breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Our time there was wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Searcy, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Doug S.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Super 8 Searcy takes great pride in our cleanliness and exceptional customer service. It means so much to our whole establishment to hear that we made your stay pleasant and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope we will have you again as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. Great location with freindly staff. I will not go back though because the cigarette smell the first night was beyond terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Parent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the smoke smell , we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Searcy hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.3 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#5 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy

Property: Super 8 Searcy
Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Exit 45 Hwy 67E - 1 Block North, Searcy, AR 72143-8347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super Eight
Searcy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing