We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took the family”
Review of Dixie Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dixie Cafe
Ranked #66 of 98 Restaurants in Searcy
Restaurant details
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
407 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Took the family”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good food and pleasant waitress. Food was tasty and we had coupons, so the price was right. Took our family and were seated quickly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Traveling With Friends”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The menu has many choices, nice portions, tastes good and reasonably priced. It was convenient to our hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great assortment of meals to chose from. The service was a little slow but the food was very tasty. Good place to meet and visit with friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We ate diner here and the food was excellent. The staff was friendly. Had a homey atmosphere. I had chicken fried steak, it was good, daughter had chicken in dumplins, it was ok. Can't remember what my husband ate, but he enjoyed it. Can't really complain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tabbethajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cook Southern Cooking”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I enjoyed a nice southern meal at Dixie Cafe! The fried corn on the cob along with Cajun grilled chicken really hits the spot. Overall, a nice atmosphere and good food for a family meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dixie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing