We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little hole in the wall”

Fratelli's Wood-Fired Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Here at Fratelli's, we want you to enjoy a true Italian-style pizza. We hop you will enjoy eating our pizzas as much as we enjoy making them.
Tahlequah
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fun little hole in the wall”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Loved the six seat intimacy. Had two pizzas picked at random from the menu. Both were incredible, very similar to the pizzas we had in Sicily. Excellent flavor combinations. Had a gelato sample as well. Could tell it was made that day-no crystal formation like other stores that refreeze their gelato. Had a nice chat with the owners as well. Will come back many times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My parents tried it the week before and I had a hike planned for that area. Wow! What a treat. I was welcomed to the restaurant by the owner and his happy children. He appologized for any inconvenience but I found them to be a delightful addition to my dining experience. My first time in downtown Siloam and i thought it was great. So the pizza! Oh man the crust was think and crispy ... my favorite... but omg the toppings! the sauce was a simple and delicious sauce of high quality tomatoes, salt pepper - olive oil maybe. The cheeses were sublime...not your bland grocery store mozzarella. I tried the gorgonzolla and speck pizza...oh my it was my first experience w speck...this place is great...they even had a side salad with wonderful fresh greens instead of the regular iceburg lettuce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Classic Hole in the Wall with Great Community Values and Food”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

A retired judge friend of mine has told me for years I needed to try this place out. I was traveling with 4 law students and heading back to Tulsa from Fayetteville one Saturday afternoon when we popped in. The restaurant is very, very small but cozy and inviting. The store front is a little tough to find if cars are parked in front.

The server was sweet, friendly and very helpful. They were running a "Sweetheart Special" of one appetizer or 2 salads, any pizza of your choice, two drinks of your choice and 2 small gelatos for $17.99. We tried the mountaineer, 4 cheese, cordon bleu, bread-sticks with marinara, and the fresh tomato, mushrooms and spinach. The bread-sticks were fabulous and crisped as only a brick oven can do. The marinara was fresh, deep red and very good tasting Centos or similar tomatoes it seems. The cheese on the pizzas include whole milk mozzarella and were VERY cheesy. Pizza crust was thin, crisp and the flour of extremely high quality. The gelatos were all AMAZING and evoked memories of when I studied in Firenze.

The gelatos are a 5. The pizza is fabulous but I give it a 4 simply because pizza is so subjective and proprietary. They have amazaing combination choices with very high end and unusual ingredients. I wish I had our server's name, Young lady, 20ish, very, very sweet and attentive.

Now, for the great community values. The server shared with us that Siloam Springs has a number of families which are disadvantaged and in poverty. Fratelli's offers those families one free pizza a day to do its part--it is called the Mezzaluna. That is what small businesses in America do; as a neighbor from Oklahoma I wish to mention this fact. Great food, great service and great values. We will be back. Do not miss this gem in Siloam Springs.

MSA

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza on Broadway”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

For a good European style pizza this is a great place. The choices and tastes are great! The down town atmosphere is very nice and the staff are pleasant. Come help these people promote a wonderful down town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CuisineSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza, at an affordable price”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Our family loves this pizza. We typically call in for take out, but it is located in downtown Siloam springs, so it's also a great little destination spot. They offer some great varieties that are very original, with some basic offerings too. They also serve gelato, and it is awesome as well. I always get a pint or two to go if I'm picking up the pizza!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tchicken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli's Wood-Fired Pizzeria also viewed

Siloam Springs, AR
Siloam Springs, AR
 
 

Been to Fratelli's Wood-Fired Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing