We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was Fine, Charge for holding the oinions was not”
Review of Susan's Restaurant

Susan's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was Fine, Charge for holding the oinions was not”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I ate at Susan's yesterday morning. The hotel breakfast looked like a lot of hotel breakfasts, and we had seen the crowds as Susan's before and thought it must be pretty good, so we decided to try it. The food was very good. We shared a Western omelet but asked the waitress to hold the onions. It was tasty, the right temperature, and had a generous amount of ham. The cinnamon roll was extraordinary. I have two issues with breakfast, however. The first is there was no Splenda on the table. They had the pink and blue packets and table sugar, but no Splenda. It seems to me that so many people prefer Splenda to the aspartame products and sugar that any good restaurant should offer Splenda. My other problem was that we were charged $1.79 for leaving the onions off the Denver omelet. I can understand paying more for extra ingredients, but why should I have to pay more to leave out an ingredient? It just seemed like we were being nickled and dimed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    63
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Susan's Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went to Susan's for breakfast. It was good but not consider it excellent. It was clean and friendly, the food was good - the cinnamon roll was Huge! The board advertising lunch specials looked interesting enough that we will come back and try that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first time at Susan's, and we had a terrific breakfast. The staff were friendly and very professional! The food was excellent. We like our eggs over medium well and most places can't seem to get it right, but Susan's prepared them to perfection. Try the potatoes O'Brien instead of hash browns and you'll get cubed potatoes with onion and green pepper...mmmm. Biscuits and sausage gravy were good. The gravy looks homemade and not like the packaged mix you get in some restaurants. And their cinnamon rolls are wonderful - about 6 inches in diameter. They're served warm. Wow! Two complete breakfasts, two iced teas and a cinnamon roll to split - all for less than $20. You can't go wrong at Susan's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Found this on Tripadvisor while looking for a place to have breakfast. The folks at Onyx Coffee Lab also recommended. This place hit the spot, great home cooked breakfast great service. Try the chicken fry, I highly recommend. My wife was temped and grab a piece of the lemon meringue pie. She said it was the best she has had in a long time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ictpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado KS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

While visiting Springdale we ended up at Susan's for breakfast. This crowded little place that smelled of home cooking was just what we were hoping for. The staff was so friendly and efficient through the crowds of people waiting to get in. We quickly discovered why so many were there. Great food! Our table of six diners all had a variety of food and everyone left very happy with full tummies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Susan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing