We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't get too much better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Springdale
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It doesn't get too much better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent room (very clean, great television, wi-fi worked well, bed above normal comfort) and the decor of the hotel itself is beautiful. This location is easy to get to and is close to most attractions you want to see without being burdened by students in Fayetteville. The hotel was very quiet and the breakfast buffet was excellent (it also stays open until 10:00 a.m. which is longer than usual). I would recommend for families and business.

Room Tip: Ask for a south side room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulletbob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Springdale, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Wow, great review and we thank you for the five star rating!

We strive continuously for improvement and guest’s comments are always welcome.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    68
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
24
6
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a car show and it was a nice stay! The food was good! The rooms were clean! The pool was nice! Very Good night sleep! This hotel is 5 stars in my book everything was perfect! I hope to be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcooper189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family stayed here 4th of July weekend for a baseball tournament. Great staff. Clean rooms. Nice pool area. Pool area was even open until midnight which was great for our boys since we were coming in late from the baseball fields. Excellent breakfast. Walking distance to The Marketplace restaurant. We even had a view of the Naturals game fireworks from the front lawn which was a bonus being there on the 4th. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a conference in June . The staff could not have been better to my group. From the bar staff Brenda, Ryan at the front desk, and the catering sales manager. They helped us out at the banquet during reception and helped me with my sales table. they went out of their way to add a table at the banquet.
I had just wish the bar area would have stayed open longer. We had a large group and had hoped it would have stayed open at least until 11. Overall a great hotel and the best staff I have encountered in years

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank railroader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The 2014 Convention of the National Railway Historical Society (NRHS) took place at this hotel in June 2014. I found the staff to be very helpful for our local NRHS chapter that had railroad-related programs on five evenings.We also made other requests (for example hanging a banner ) and the staff were quick to comply.
If one were planning a Springdale (or Northwest Arkansas ) event I would certainly suggest this facility be included in any short list. I was also favorably impressed with the food at the banquet on Friday evening.
I am alocal so I cannot comment on rooms or the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dachinghwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I wanted to commend Cindy and Cheryl at the Holiday Inn with Event Services. The hotel event ran out of food. They were able to keep everything/everyone calm in a chaotic situation! They got the food situation taken care of and remained professional and courteous throughout. We really appreciated there exemplary service and wanted to commend them on a job well done. They are two assets to your company. This was for a business event that was held at the hotel during Walmart Shareholders. THANK YOU Cindy and Cheryl!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I made a reservation (nonrefundable $358.64) at Holiday Inn, Springdale for 9/28 – 9/30 of 2012 via IHG (Holiday Inn’s rewards club) in order to attend the “Bikes, Blues and BBQ” motorcycle rally. Unfortunately I was not able to attend and requested my reservation be moved to the following year for the same bike rally. The reservation manager at the Holiday Inn was very helpful and move my reservation.
The motorcycle rally date was moved, months before my finding out. When I called IHG to move my reservation, the hotel was already booked up. I booked in another Holliday Inn (Northwest Arkansas Hotel and Convention Center) in the area and was assured my non refunded payment would be applied to my new reservation.
When I arrived at Holliday Inn Convention Center I was presented with a full bill. When I queried about my transferred credit nobody knew anything about it. The next day I called IHG and asked about the status of my $358. I was told that Holiday Inn, Springdale held the money and did not have to forward it to the Holiday Inn Convention Center.
My $358 dollars bought me an education
1. IHG will tell you anything you want or need to hear to close the deal
2. IHG has no sway, control or authority over individual owned hotels
3. Individually owned Holliday Inns will not “do the right thing” if you are not staying at their hotel. Holliday Inn Springdale had my money and they needed to do nothing in order to keep it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank PCinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Springdale, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I apologize for your concerns in this matter but I believe you may have the names of the hotels incorrectly listed.

Records show that your discounted non-cancellable, non-refundable and non- changeable IHG reservation was made 3 years ago at another Holiday Inn (not our hotel and not affiliated with our hotel)

These highly discounted advance deposit rates, besides being non-cancellable, are not transferable from one hotel to another and we would have no knowledge of any of your arrangements with them.

You stayed at our hotel (Thank You!) and were charged as per your reservation with us.

If your travel plans can change without notice we offer our non-discounted Best Flex rate which you can usually cancel, modify or change at any time until 6 pm day of arrival with absolutely no penalties.

Hope to see you soon,
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Springdale

Property: Holiday Inn Springdale
Address: 1500 South 48th Street, Springdale, AR 72761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the recipient of the Quality Excellence Award, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel Springdale/Fayetteville Area promises a comfortable stay with a knowledgeable staff and thoughtful amenities. This Springdale hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is in the center of NWA and convenient to Rogers and Bentonville. Our updated facility is close to Walmart, Tyson, JB Hunt, Procter & Gamble, Cobb Vantress and Cargill and the newly opened Crystal Bridges International Art Museum. Guests also appreciate being near the NWA Regional Arkansas Airport (XNA). We have more than 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Whether you are planning a retreat for 10, social event or convention for 3,200, our experienced banquet staff can cater the event. When you are ready to explore the Ozarks, we suggest you visit Beaver Lake or take a scenic ride on the Arkansas & Missouri Railroad. In Springdale, you can catch a NWA Naturals' baseball game or take a short drive to Devil's Den State Park to see the beauty of the Ozarks. The hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is minutes from the University of Arkansas, home of the Razorbacks. Guests can dine in and enjoy breakfast, dinner or room service from one of our two restaurants. Try our expanded complimentary fitness center, and then relax in the heated, indoor pool and hot tub. Make your reservations today, and we'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Springdale Hotel Springdale
Springdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing