We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel is Nice for a Visit”

Cane Creek State Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Star City
Attraction details
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel is Nice for a Visit”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It is a little drive outside of Star City to find Cane Creek, but once you find it, it is worth finding. The area has hiking trails, fishing piers and plenty of parking at the boat ramps. The fishing is great during the warm months. There are playgrounds and rentable buildings for functions. There is a bait shop where your fishing needs can be met and where you can rent bicycles to ride the roads.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JCarterWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“camping at cane creek”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Camped here in travel trailer first week of oct 2012.Very nice spots,spacious and overlooking the lake.The locals had most of the spots in prepartion of the upcoming haloween celebration. STAFF A plus. The only negative was no sewer hookups. Would and will camp here again.Arkansas is our favorite place to visit. The Village near by is a graet place to visit and eat.The prime rib at the steak house was the best we have ever eaten and the service was great.A very pleasant group of folks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank leon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good place to camp”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Bicycles to ride, good place to camp, hike and fish. Not much else there though. Shady spots, just not very many of them so call first.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BDtheJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cane Creek Lake is cool!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Cane Creek Campground in April and had a great time. It was clean and quiet, and had water and electricity. (Water at a camp site is a luxury for us "northerners" as our campgrounds usually just have electricity. Too hard to blow out the water lines for winter!!) We have a kayak, so we took advantage of the really cool kayaking trail through lily pad "fields", through the dead trees, and through the cyprus swamp. Our dog, who loves to come with us, decided it would be a good idea to take a walk on the lily pads; didn't work very well!! My husband found good biking on the good, but quiet roads, and walks were equally interesting. Dikes were accessible and there are several trails through the park. We'd go back again!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star City, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful super clean----”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We used to go fishing there, but we sold our boat and go there just to be there. Nice nature trails, nice lake. I'm 56 years old and they have the cleanest public bathrooms I have ever seen.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cane Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing