We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Dat-Tripping”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seltjarnarnes, Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bronwyn18
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced, 10 minutes drive to centre of Reykjavik”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were booked for Thorshammer 3 but due to a mistake we were put in the upstairs studio with cooking facilities.
Pros: easy access to city with car.
Clean apartment
Good quality linen and bed
Siggi and his wife were very friendly and did everything they could to help
Cons: flat uncomfortable pillows(I asked for another pillow and was given one but that was not new even though it was plumper.) I would recommend replacing with new pillows.
The upstairs apartment overlooks next door junkyard
Limited crockery and cutlery
No private access
Due to there being a balcony next door, people were able to look directly into our apartment.
I believe if we had been in the separate apartment we would not have noticed some of these issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
913paiged
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Dat-Tripping”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood just a thirty-minute walk from the old harbor area of Reykjavik. A grocery store and awesome little cafe are just a ten-minute stroll away. There is even a bus stop right across the street. Siggy and Hana are wonderful hosts. They made us feel like visiting friends rather than renters. If you are going to Rekjavik for a few days, this is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi R
2 reviews
“Modern, clean, great location for walks”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying at this studio. It's spacious, clean, modern. Siggi and his family have thought of everything you might need. There are shoreline walks just down the road. Very close to the action of Reykjavik without being right in the middle of it all. We really liked that balance. Thanks Siggi!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathK33
Cenon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very nice place indeed. And above all a very friendly and helpful owner.. An excellent 3 nights stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie G
Vero Beach
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment conveniently located.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was perfect, steps away from the bus stop for a short ride downtown or steps away from the seashore. The apartment was large and very comfortably furnished with recliners and a large TV with Netflix. A very nice bath and a complete kitchen with condiments thoughtfully included. The best part of our stay was Siggy, our host. He was gracious, generous, and helpful in so many ways. We would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing