We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly updated...but wifi was MIA”
Review of Studio 6 Texarkana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Texarkana
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is actually my second time to stay at this hotel. I picked this one over all the rest due to being away from the interstate and all the noise. First stay earlier this year was perfect...this stay wasn't... Room was super clean and up to date. Only complaints I have are the internet wasn't working and upon inquiring about that to the desk clerk she said it hasn't worked for some time now..and I got the impression from her they aren't looking to get it fixed. blamed it on the cable company. but you know call them and get it fixed. also on this stay the room didn't have a digital alarm clock. I went and made a request for one and the clerk said I would get one. I gave up and went and bought my own as i was staying several days. Thats the only issues I have with the property. I will be staying in that town again in the months to come. I will be forced to find a different hotel due to not knowing whether or not the internet is working. The wifi internet can be a big deal if you depend on it for bringing work back to the hotel.

Room Tip: call ahead to see if the internet is working.....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived and paid extra to have a room with a desk so that I could get some computer work done only to discover that WIFI was not working. Desk clerk was too interested in watching football game to do anything but tell me that it has been like that all day.

In addition, I was assigned room on top floor and the air had been turned off so the room was in excess of 100 degrees and the air conditioning unit was very small so it took about 3 hours to get the temp to a tolerable state.

In addition, motel is in very bad repair and dirty.

I would not recommend as pricing is not much different than newer hotels in the area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This facility is very run down, not well run, but quiet as it is located behind a liquor store and off the freeway. The beds were comfortable enough but the coffee pot was not clean and there were no wash rags provided (something we didn't notice until the morning shower). The ceiling had leak stains and there were peeling and cracks under the apparently recently painted walls (you'd think they would repair the walls before painting). The front desk attendant seemed challenged in filling our room requests, (i.e., adjoining rooms) and in fact booked us on opposite sides of the building even though it didn't seem they were anywhere near full. There was no internet service either. We got a good night's sleep but would never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Quality Inn is hidden in a hotel ghetto in Texarkana on the Arkansas side. Like the other hotels, the Quality Inn is brand spanking new. It's toward the back and is hard to see from the road. The room was clean and spacious. (We got a 2 queen bed suite). Breakfast is on the high side of your average hotel free breakfast. The lobby area is really nice. We enjoyed our evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on the way to Houston from Ohio. The hotel was clean and quiet. Close to restaurants and easy access back to the hwy. Friendly staff. If interested in BBQ, Naaman's right across the street was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank scottydawg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our recent stay showed evidence of ongoing upgrades to the property. The lobby, guest rooms, and breakfast area SPARKLED!! The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and ready and able to assist. Give this Quality Inn a try....you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The staff made me and my family feel at home away from home. They're very sweet and will help you with anything that you need. The attitude of the staff is very positive. They check on you to see how your stay is going. They are very welcoming when u walk in the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandacePrice90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Texarkana
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Texarkana

Address: 5210 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1029 (Formerly Quality Inn Texarkana)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: £37 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Studio 6 Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing