We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Have not yet had a bad experience at this hotel... Very best of helpful staff and quality rooms. I look forward to my business trips there because I know i will not be hassled, and entertainment, and dining are close.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    106
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
236
176
48
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great check-in, courteous clerk, Extremely clean, comfortable room, quiet. Breakfast was hot, fresh, had variety and well presented. A bit after arrival electricity went off for AC and tv. Called desk. Very caring. Called back with details, checked on us and gave update 3 times in 1 !/2 hr off and after it came back on. Impressed with caring about something beyond their control.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hallways and the room were either completely renovated recently or the hotel is near new. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed for only one night on our way to Branson, but if travelling in this area again, we would select this hotel with no hesitance.

We ordered in pizza from Marco's and unless you like the Domino's / Pizza Hut chains, this is the place. We did not stop for breakfast so have no comment. Front desk was friendly and check in and out was quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgringito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Best Western plus is far enough off interstate that you can't here the road noise, near movie theater, and you can walk to 2 good eating places, Morning breakfast was great. Morning breakfast had both cold and hot items. Clean rooms and quite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stopped here at 9pm on our way to Houston TX. We had been on the road since before dawn. The lobby was exceptional inviting, and we were welcomed warmly. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was modern, clean and very inviting. The bed was heavenly comfortable. Breakfast was very good with hot items and cold items. I only wish I had enough time to spend another night. I will for sure us this hotel on my next trip through Texarkana AR

Room Tip: It is very easy to get to this hotel from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have been on the road almost four weeks! This was an excellent place to stay!!! Price, cleanliness, decor, and staff was great! The only thing missing was the chocolate chip cookies when we arrived...if they contacted Bar Harbor Maine Best Western for the recipe they use....they would be darn near perfect!!! LOL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We walked into this hotel around 9pm after driving all day. Turned out to be a very pleasant experience. We stay at a lot of motels but this was one of the best. Friendly staff, clean property, clean rooms....SERIOUSLY comfortable beds. I cannot say enough. We don't pass this was often, but the next time we do, we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#3 of 19 in Texarkana
600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing