We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“back again”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed here before; Great place! Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff always friendly. Lobby very clean and quiet. Good selection for breakfast. A little tricky to get to from interstate.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    99
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
218
165
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent place to stay! We have stayed here twice about a year apart. This has always been clean, friendly and comfortable! Good location with restaurants near by and a water park behind it for the kids! Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were impressed when we stayed here previously. Because of this, this trip we actually detoured to stay here again!! The hotel is very nice - clean, convenient, great staff, and very comfortable. And the good breakfast is an added bonus. We will definitely "detour" again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Access to the hotel is confusing due to freeway design. We have stayed here many times because of its proximity to the airport. Overall our experiences were good to excellent. This was the only stay in which we rated the hotel less than excellent. There are now four hotels on the same street so we will probably choose another during our next visit. Don Kite, PGA of America

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donkite1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is easy to find next to the expressway. The rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable, It is only a year old, so everything is in new condition and very well taken care of. Breakfast was good and check out was easy. This was a return trip to this hotel and we will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
241 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is a new Best Western Plus with all the amenities and comforts of higher priced brands. There are 3 or 4 floors, elevator, pool, exercise room, full hot breakfast, and all rooms are off interior hallways.
This hotel is amongst a cluster of 4 other business class hotels next to the convention center. It has the same access, design and amenities as the others but at a lower price, so a great value.
Two nice restaurants are within walking distance -- Copelands of New Orleans and Don Amigo's Mexican.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stopped here w/o a reservation at the start of Memorial Day weekend. There was a king room with a fridge available which was what we were looking for. We were a little worried about being close to the elevator, but since we just walked in, we couldn't be too choosy with what was left. However, the hallway traffic noise didn't seem to get through much, as we really didn't seem to notice any.
Easy location to get to, & close to local restaurants where we could get a late dinner after driving in from Knoxville, TN.
Great room & very clean. Breakfast the next morning was as promised, & everything seemed hot and fresh.
Good price for what we got & will try to plan this as as a stopping location for future trips to Central TX.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing