We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, United States
1 review
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We usually look for Best Western as our first choice as we travel. I consider it the best value for the buck. I arranged this with my phone while traveling and had the thought that this was lower in price than what I expected, it must be an older, not as nice motel. I was wrong! It looked brand new (5 yrs old they said). The decour was very nice. Very clean, great bed. I also liked it that dogs and smoking were not permitted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    94
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
212
156
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Avery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent service and accommodations. Great staff, food, pool. Grandchildren love to stay here, they loved the pool and breakfast. Felt very safe. Great location. Easy access to interstate and shopping areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times since it has opened. It is the half way point in my travels. I plan on staying there every time I pass through. I highly recommend this hotel. I have been in 6 different rooms and all were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. The bedding was nice as well. The breakfast was good and the lady working the breakfast buffet was very nice! Easy on and off the interstate and plenty of parking. There are also a couple of restaurants within walking distance and the Mexican food one was really good.....but I guess that will be a different review.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and will definitely stay again then in the area. Stayed last year on our road trip between southern Indiana and Dallas, Tx. It appeared to be a fairly new property and we were very pleased. So much so, that we booked it again for our most recent trip to Dallas. The room was clean and comfortable with no issues whatsoever. Breakfast was good and consisted of the normal hotel hot breakfast fare. We will no doubt be making this road trip again next year and will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again. It's location is very close to many dining choices and anything you could possibly need can be found nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEverage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockwall, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was one of the nicest Best Westerns I have stayed in. The décor is rather modern and very well done--pleasing colors and nice accessories. Room was clean and nice and very quiet except for slamming doors. Breakfast had a lot of good choices and in a really nicely decorated area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location for fisherman and beach people for both Padre & Mustang Islands. A good central location for going in all directions. The hotel is kept up well and clean. this hotel gets expensive on the weekends due to it's location on the island for fisherman.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing