We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hooters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooters
Ranked #46 of 83 Restaurants in Texarkana
Restaurant details
Farmington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

It was a nice place to go in to have a sit-down meal and have a few drinks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maud, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hooters has it all”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Best cheeseburgers--love the hot wings--good selection of beverages--many big screens to watch

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thurple515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texarkana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“typical lousy hooters food”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The chicken wings are terrible. Both kinds breaded and bare. The burgers are ok. Guess its all about the waitresses and no attention to the food. Just keep that in mind when your hungry.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Service seems to be forgotten !”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I am not sure what it is with this location, but I have been to other locations and they are much more in step with customer service. The problems I have with this restaurant is they allways seem to have a lot of the same locals in their everytime I stop in while passing thru Texarkana. Looks to be a very Blue Collar Crowd, nothing wrong with this i guess considering the location it is in being a small town and all. The wait staff allways seems to gravitate towards the regulars and ignore the non-regulars. For Example we sat for (timed) 20 minutes before our waitress decided to stop chatting with one of her tables and finally decides to come over to our table to take our order(this after having already established eye contact with us-and knowing full aware that we were waiting-NOT GOOD!). I live in the Dallas area and if they did service like this in the highly competative market of Dallas they would not survive. My suggesstion to management- Everyone should be treated the same, it is your job to make your customers feel special and apprecieated for dining in your establishment, the snotty attitude the girls have their seems to be we are lucky to eat there-Not!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank texguy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't beat the wings”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

They are close to the Wing Stop, but their wings are SO MUCH BETTER. We call them and order 20 wings with blue cheese and ranch dressing dips and a salad, and it feeds both of us with plenty left over. They are always friendly, the wings are fresh, salad fresher. They really do have great food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnid755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing