We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room and value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best room and value for the price”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very clean room with new furnishings, great service, okay breakfast. Good nearby dining. Indoor pool and okay fitness room. One of the best rooms for the price I've stayed in. I will be making this my place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for making the decision to stay with us when you were in our area. We aim to provide our guest with a great value while not compromising on the luxuries. When you return to Texarkana, please come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    52
    37
    20
    27
See reviews for
95
57
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I like to look for hotels that are new if possible to stay in, when traveling. (just a phobia) lol
After driving for 9 hours, I just had to stop to get some rest. Wasn't sure I'd find a good hotel in this small spot in the road, but, there were several hotels that looked pretty new, where I had pulled off to look. I saw Comfort Suites at the back of all these hotels, that had a sign hanging up, "now open". Bingo! When I went in to check for availability, I asked when they opened, and the lady stated 1 yr ago, but that they don't get a whole lot of traffic like bigger towns. My rate was way under than I expected to pay, and I had a beautiful room and the bed was like a cloud. Needless to say, it was a great nights rest. The staff was attentive, it was clean, and exceptional for what I needed. I didn't eat the breakfast, as I was needing to head on down the road, and I'm not a breakfast kind of girl, but it all looked great. If I ever need to stop over in these neck of the woods, I will do so, right here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room that hadn't been used or used much. =) I was on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laidbackinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in our area. Our aim is that you find comfort and hospitality while staying with us. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would have given this motel a "5" rating, but I have a couple of issues.

First of all, it was very comfortable, the décor was great, the bed comfortable and you could have your choice of soft or hard pillow. What motel does that?
But they spent all this money and yet put in a 32" tv! Too small for that huge room. At least it was a Samsung.

Around midnight our phone rang from the front desk to come down and sign the registration notice which was forgotten in check in?? My husband told her he 'll be down in the morning.

They have got to get the clerk situation figured out. Kinisha (?) was great, though.

Room Tip: Still hard to find. It is behind the Conference Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
We are estatic that you enjoyed your stay, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

There were ants in our room. I called down to the front for more towels and I don't know if I'm spoiled but she said yeh but you have to come get them though. Then I couldn't find the lady down stairs, finally she came in from I guess smoking outside. I went down there a couple times other times than that and she was always outside.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would love to know when you stayed on my property so I can rectify the issue with the front desk person being outside. I would also like to know what room you occupied that had ants, as I do not have ants in my rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was remarkably clean, decorated beautifully, employed quite pleasant personnel, and a good self-serve hot breakfast. The linens on the bed were so soft and the rooms were huge. We will definitely stay at Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Our aim is to please our guests, I am very happy that your expectations were met. Please come and see us when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Awesome hotel, brand new, rooms were very spacious I had two adjoining rooms that could have easily accommodated 12 people, with their two queen-sized beds and a sofa that pulled out into a full-sized bed, each room had a fridge and microwave. The rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good, fresh and plentiful. The staff that manned the breakfast area was very attentive and helpful. My family and I were there for a wedding, and will stay there again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good, I visited with other family members you were on other floors and their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Shay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA OK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a wonderful,surprise. I grew up here, but hadn't been to visit for a couple of years.. I was pleasantly surprised...l several new hotels and a water park across the street! We had reservations at another place, but changed to this one to visit relatives who were here, also. Brand new, huge rooms, divider with a sectional type couch! Micro, fridge, actual closet, and their discount rate was less than $52! That's right... Senior rate was terrific! Complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, all the standard amenities at this desirable price! I was very pleased. The only drawback is the same I always have at these newer places... Too small a tv and tub which doesn't allow soaking. I hate the straight back tubs! However, this tv Probably seemed too small as the room was so roomy! Bed very nice, pillows terrific...Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing south.. Ours was north and faced a field...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortymeekbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It is our goal to provide our guests with the comforts of home. I am elated that when you returned home to decided to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#3 of 19 in Texarkana
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Texarkana
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Texarkana

Property: Comfort Suites Texarkana
Address: 5420 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms at this non-smoking hotel offer high-definition cable television, a coffee maker, desk, refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.Its location with convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites the perfect for business and leisure travelers. Close to Central Mall, A&M University and Texarkana Airport(TXK). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing