We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hotel at a 3 Star Price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star Hotel at a 3 Star Price!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a gem of a find! I haven't been in this area in 2 or 3 years, and was pleasantly surprised to find a new Hampton Inn that was easily accessible to everything I needed for my business trip.
On arrival, everything smelled so clean from the instant I walked in the door. The color scheme is bright and fresh, and Mary was on hand to check us in, friendly and courteous, and even checked us in early. If you need any recommendations, she is very knowledgeable about the entire area.The room didn't disappoint, a comfy clean bed, and the new type of locks that use keys that don't need to be recharged if placed next to your cell phone. It was also very quiet, no loud traffic noise at all. The peep holes even have a cover! The property is very nice, with a lovely outdoor pool and a BBQ grill. My day starts very early and Beth was such a sweetheart, she made me fresh coffee every morning at 4 am!!
Tarneia, who puts out a hot and excellent breakfast, found out that my coworkers and I were leaving before breakfast and coming in just as she closed it up, made us a plate and held it!!
I met Marcie my last day, and she was a doll, too. Midge, the housekeeping supervisor, runs a tight ship, and all her ladies are hardworking and exceed all expectations! I am as pampered as if I had been to a spa!! I loved this place and hope to return here many times. The entire staff works really hard to make it feel like home. It's absolutely 5 star in every way except price. The wi-fi is even exceptional(and free)! Perfect for business or a family gathering!!

Room Tip: I had just a 2 queen standard room, and it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anned1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    71
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
157
73
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel and lots of nice ammenities such as restaurants and shopping close by. There was a water park very close as well. Stopped for the night but would have stayed longer if not on a time schedule

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great night and the end of a long trip and the staff was awesome. Will try and stay at Hampton Inn on any future trips. The value was excellent and the room had all the amenities you could ask for. The staff was the nicest I have encountered in a long time. The bed was the most comfortable one I slept in my whole trip, which included two other hotels. The location was easy on and of the freeway and near many eating places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for one night - a family of four in one room with two queen beds. It was easy to check in and check out. The room was clean and the breakfast satisfied. Fitness room was great as well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a very new property, and its employees appear to be working to keep it very nice. The complimentary breakfast was a full breakfast, in a well maintained, comfortable area. It is located along Interstate 30, near a large Convention Center. The newly designed interiors are fresh and modern in appearance. The room was quiet and comfortable, and had a large walk-in shower with glass doors.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

There are quite a few Hampton Inns within Hilton's chain and periodically you run into one that you really like. The HaI of Texarkana is one of those. The staff was excellent which extended to the room that was impeccably clean and crisp. It appeared that the property is relatively new in an area of Texarkana that is rapidly developing. There are several other hotels in the area of the big chains. There is a large parking lot providing easy parking. The front desk staff are friendly. The included breakfast is the standard HaI affair. So this place is a definite for those having business in Texarkana.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel was great. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay there was good. If I were ever in Texarkana again, without thinking twice I know where I would stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas

Property: Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Address: 5302 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently set on the north side of I-30, just off the Jefferson Exit, the welcoming Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas hotel is within walking distance of the Holiday Springs Water Park and the Arkansas Convention Center and just three miles from Texarkana Regional Airport. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and clean, comfy, modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing